Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chef Dee's Crock Pot Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Dee's Crock Pot Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2008

      I don't like to write anything negative but I feel I need to be honest. We only had a Turkey breast this year so I thought this would work for Stuffing to fill out the meal. It was horrible My 24 year old was the only one to eat it at dinner. I followed the recipe exactly but the poulty seasoning was overpowering. Maybe if you are mixing with your turkey stuffing it might work but alone its not for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Made for Chef Dee Cook-A-thon. Everyone liked the flavor of the stuffing . We usually eat cornbread stuffing and the texture was different than what they are use to eating, It couldn't be easier to make, Thanks Chef Dee. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      This was very delicous stuffing. Made it for Easter dinner and I am now just reveiwing it sorry. I made a ham, bu stuffing is just something everyone has to have it was a hit and it was nice having once less thing on the stove or in the oven to worry about with all the busy cooking going on in my small kitchen! I amde a double batch in my big crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      This was a great stuffing recipe (coming from someone who doesn't really like stuffing!) and really easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This was the best crock pot stuffing so far - moist and tasted just like it was cooked in the bird. It was a great time saver with all the other Thankgiving goodies going and DH said it was his favorite of them all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Wonderful stuffing! It tastes as if it were cooked inside the turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      I was looking for a stuffing recipe to do outside the turkey as I was doing it on the rotisserie of my barbecue. This was excellent Dee. The instructions were clear and I had no difficulty halving the recipe for our small Thanksgiving group. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This was a great recipe and it turned out just perfect. Clear instructions and a very simple recipe that turned out perfect stuffing! I did not change a thing. Thanks Dee, this will be a regular!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Great idea! I always want more stuffing but can't fit it in my oven. I made way too much stuffing this year for the first time ever thanks to this recipe! I doubled the recipe and added more chicken broth than indicated to moisten my hard bread cubes. Also, I added more poultry seasoning salt and pepper to spice it up! Was great mixed with the actual stuffing in the turkey. Also, I used butter to grease the crockpot and in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chef Dee's Crock Pot Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.0
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    36%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 787.3 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites