12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I'm so glad that I found this recipe. I've made it about 5 times in the last 2 weeks now, and everyone that I've made it for (my children, niece, nephews, parents) has loved it. I add in 1/2t chili powder, up the onion powder to 1/2t, and also add in 1/2t of paprika (for coloring, and added flavor). I do want to say that the amount of seasoning made is enough for at least twice as much popcorn listed in the recipe. So I just store the extras in a small jar and save it for the next batch of popcorn.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HSMOM24 November 11, 2010

It was good but I'm not sure I'd make it again. I used microwave popcorn, maybe that's why? The coating didn't stick to the popcorn very well. Maybe I will try it again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilmsbritches July 03, 2010

Best popcorn I've ever made! I loved that the flavor coated every kernel! I used this method to pop the popcorn: Homemade Microwave Popcorn, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly, using a half teaspoon EACH of chili powder and curry. It was the perfect treat while I watched the Oscars. I know I will make this frequently. Reviewed for Veg*an Swap, March 2010

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prose March 08, 2010

A different and tasty popcorn treat! Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child December 09, 2009

Fantastic! I don't like nutritional yeast by itself on popcorn, but this was a perfect mix. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VeganJen September 14, 2009

Oh so yummy! Who knew that it was so easy? I will not be buying those bags of flavored popcorn again! Thanks Sharon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) March 09, 2009

YUM...love pop-corn and love the cheeZEE flavor...I added extra heat with a dash of No Sugar Homemade Taco Seasoning 'cause I just happened to have made some that day and was all spiced up :)...added all the other spices too and went a "lettle" bit lighter on the nutritional yeast (like a 1/4 cup prob.)...just 'cause it worked better for my tastes (reminds me of the fluorescent orange flaming hot & spicy things that I used to snack on as a kid before I went all "granola girl" (:joke:) {{lol}} :) you know the "orange underground" thang but without the guilt or stained fingers :) ...will definitely make again, again and again-thanks Sharon :) - LOVE IT... my new favorite snack :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
free-free February 23, 2009

oh my gosh this is SOOOOOO good!!!! I forgot how yummy it is to put nutritional yeast on popcorn. Thanks, Sharon!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oregongirl45420 January 31, 2009

Oh wow! I was craving something savory, salty, and crunchy and this was perfect! I had to restrain myself from making a 2nd batch. I may cut down a little on the chili powder next time, or try curry powder, but it's otherwise a perfect snack.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VegeTara January 21, 2009

Wow !! is this great or what ? Great tasting popcorn, low calories, how can you beat this. I used chili powder, and cut down the salt to 1/4 teaspoon. A real pleaser popcorn.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker November 02, 2008
Cheezy Popcorn(Vegan)