Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Zucchini Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Zucchini Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2009

      We added reduced fat sausage to make this a one pot meal. We had a bunch of frozen shredded zucchini to use up so we used that instead of diced - dd toddler thought the zucchini was a noodle haha - and didn't have evap milk so used regular. What we ate was a tasty dish full of vitamins. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      This was fantastic, breezer! And something for everyone....a healthy vegetable, garlic, a nice onion addition (which I love onions), and plenty of creamy, cheesy sauce to keep the vegetables moistened and flavored just right. We all loved this, and I know I will make it often. I'm only sorry I didn't find this excellent recipe sooner. Made for your awesome week 11 win in the 2013 Football Pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      We enjoyed the zucchini casserole. Made as written. Very tasty. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      My DH and I enjoyed this very much, but the kids were less than thrilled. (That's ok...more for us!) My sauce did separate a bit but that is because I used low fat cheese and low fat sour cream as we are on the South Beach Diet. I'd definitely make this again and I thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      My husband (who used to hate zucchini) loved this. I actually had 2 of my 7 children like it. I loved it too. I'm near the end of our zucchini season and sure wish I have found this recipe earlier! Can't wait til next summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      We loved this!! Followed the recipe except for adding some extra cheese to the top when it went into the oven. I liked the creaminess of the dish and the flavor was perfect. DH finished the entire thing. It went really well with white rice and baked salmon, great combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      A very tasty and quick to prepare casserole, which I'll happily make again - particularly when serving larger numbers. I used 4 cloves of garlic (we love garlic), 1 cup of onion, butter rather than margarine, and low fat sour cream and milk. I also added some herbs - rosemary, sage and thyme - but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Made for Every "DAY" Is A Holiday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      After reading the reviews, I decided to use only 3 ounces of skim evaporated milk. After the veggies were cooked, and everthing was mixed, it smell wonderful. I knew it would be great. We all loved it. Thanks Breezermom. Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Very tasty. I especially liked that the zucchini was not overcooked and mushy. I did think it was a bit too soupy. I would make this again but probably add some crushed crackers and/or an egg to stiffen this up a little bit. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      This was really good. I think I will add it to my Thanksgiving sides this year. My kids loved it, and so did all the adults. The texture and taste was wonderful! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Zucchini Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.1
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    69%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 517.5 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes