61 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy to prepare, I parboiled the zucchini earlier in the day and finished them off just before serving. A lovely way to do a favourite vegetable! I had had this recipe saved for a long time, I'm sorry it took me to now to prepare it. Made in fond remembrance of Hep Mep

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth July 29, 2009

We make this often but usually we use pepper jack cheese and sometimes put thin slices of onion and add diced cooked bacon. I usually eat this and forget the rest of the meal. The crunchy with the gooey together is like heaven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skarimom from Idaho July 27, 2009

Delicious and easy, I just loved it! I have Zucchini growing in my garden and I can't wait to get some out of it to make this recipe over, and over and over again :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 July 25, 2009

Made these for dinner...used 1c of chicken broth (had it on hand!) boiled for just under 3mins. and drained. I only had one layer of zucchini, and broiled with the cheeses. They very very tasty, Mom and I really enjoyed them and my DH who doesn't like zucchini gave them a thumbs up! Made for the Cookathon in memory of MEP...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelleAnne1 July 14, 2009

Flavor was nice; they seemed a little limp but I liked the idea of chicken boullion which really added a nice flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT February 24, 2009

Very easy to follow recipe - good addition in the chick bouillon...just not crazy about it. I wanted it to be crispy, so while good, it didn't meet my expectations, my fault.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacey in BG!!! January 12, 2009

really yummy and sooo easy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marianneee December 07, 2008

This is a delicious way to fatten up zucchini! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SilverOpera October 06, 2008

Wow, people are right about this one. Great even for those who don't particularly like zucchini. I followed most of this recipe exactly, but I did salt and black pepper the zucchini pretty well prior to putting on the cheese. Then I crushed five or six rice crackers (Kame brand, sesame) to put on top (not a heavy coat just a little crunch), a little more black pepper (we're fanatics for flavor) and finished with lots and lots of paprika. Broil it until crunchy on top and browned. Absolutely fantastic. My husband and I finished the entire plate in one sitting along with garlic mashed potatoes and baked chicken breasts. We never eat all our veggies, but we did this time. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moosehead September 16, 2008

This was delicious! My 6-yr old daughter and I cleaned out the whole pan by ourselves!!! (In all fairness, the only other thing we had for supper was Crispy Potato Cubes ~ and their dad wasn't home!!) Will definitely be making this again and probably slicing the zuke a little thicker next time. And I'm going to try the onion and bacon like one reviewer suggested.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Swan Valley Tammi August 01, 2008
Cheesy Zucchini