61 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I can only give it 4 stars. I did not try it myself, but I served it at a BBQ we had and have 1/2 left. I would have only given 3, based on what the leftovers were, but gave some credit for the possibility that the meat (Drunken Garlic Beef Roast) was so good that people did not eat as much veggie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
randimiller August 01, 2010

What an amazing recipe! My fiance doesn't reallly like zucchini that much, but she loves cheese (heck, who DOESN'T?), so I figured I'd make this. I added garlic powder, like some of the other reviewers did. So good. I wish I had let it crisp a little longer under the broiler, but I was afraid that I'd crisp the cheese way too much. So I took it out early. Still good, but I could see it being even better a little crispier. Great recipe! Thank you HEP MEP!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
theresonlyoneMELLO! July 15, 2010

DD and I are big zucchini fans and love to try it different ways. I hate to say it, but this was just ok for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom June 05, 2010

WONDERFUL! Thanks so much for this recipe! I cooked it in the oven while we were cooking fish, and it was perfectly cooked. I will be making this again. TY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ February 27, 2010

just ok

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
madlycooking February 23, 2010

This is excellent! Every one of my children wished I had made more. It's simple, fast and healthy, as well. This will be making my menu often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommaofmany November 05, 2009

This was very nice. I let the zukes drain a bit, but they still were a little watery, so I put them in paper towels and got the rest out. I put them in a casserole dish, in 3 layers, and I think I may have had too little zukes and too much cheese, but that ended up adding to the taste. I think if I fix these again, I will add salt and pepper to the squash before putting under the broiler.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ September 07, 2009

Good, easy recipe. Great way to use up that zucchini harvest. I took Mirj's recommendations and spread them in a 9x13 pan, sprinkled on garlic salt before the cheeses, and topped with paprika. Made for the MEP cookathon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claudia Dawn August 26, 2009

This was delicious! The recipe was made for one serving... for me! I cooked the zucchini in the microwave and finished it off in the oven. I didn't bake it casserole-style.. just laid them out flat with the cheeses on a greased baking pan. It was excellent. On the side, I had garlic bread. This was made for the MEP cookathon! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VickyJ July 30, 2009
Cheesy Zucchini