Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2003

      MEP, my darling, your daughter doesn't know what's good eating! This was sublime, more than sublime, it was decadent, since I ate most of the whole thing myself. 4 servings my big fat tushy, do you know what happens if you put this dish down in front of a Somersizer or an Atkin's dieter? It's not pretty, let me tell you! I cut the zukes into spears, and cooked them with an onion soup cube instead of the chicken bouillon. I also spread the spears out in the oven, did not layer them, so they sort of became cheesy zuke fries. By the time I was making my third batch I had it down to a science, with a sprinking of granulated garlic on the spears before sprinkling on the cheese, and then a light powdering of some Hungarian paprika. MEP, I sing your praises on a regular basis, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      This has to be one of the best of the best.....at least in my t&t cookbook! It was so easy to prepare, and so good. The chicken bouillon added depth to the squash. I keep repeating to myself, "simple is best, simple is best". We loved the cheese combination. I made it like you posted, then I added a pinch of Chimayo chile flakes on top before serving. Sesame seeds would be good too I think. Thanks MEP for sharing your recipe and making me look good :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      This was super easy and sooo tasty. This is a keeper. The flavors go so perfectly together and I cant get over how fast and easy it was. So good, I ate it as a main course!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Let's see: I love zucchini, I love cheese, and I love easy great-tasting recipes. I have nothing else to say :-).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      This was exactly what I was looking for tonight - easy and good. It came together so fast, looked beautiful and tasted very good. My whole family enjoyed it. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      We loved this. I only had one big zucchini so used that. I used two cups of water and two bouillon cubes and omitted the salt. This was so simple but so good. We have been trying to eat better so I went to the farmers market today to find some new vegetables to try. I never thought I liked zucchini but this was excellent. Very simple to make yet so tasty. I didn't measure the cheese but just topped it. The only thing I would do differently is add a bit of pepper. Even my boys ate it and wanted more. My son asked if that was the only zucchini I had. Will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      This is my 7th time making this recipe this month, so it's about time I rate it!! My boyfriend is obsessed with this recipe and cannot get enough of it. I am making this twice a week now!!! This is so easy and fast for such a delicious recipe! Make sure you have enough zucchini otherwise the cheese will overpower it. I now use half zucchini and half yellow squash and it is great. I also use less cheddar and put in mozzarella. I don't measure the cheese but make sure each layer is covered. I have also found that using two chicken bouillon cubes adds more flavor if you have a lot of zucchini in the pot. Make sure to drain the zucchini well otherwise the water will sit in the bottom of the dish. Overall this recipe is great and very hard to mess up! Thankyou for the absolute best recipe for cooking zucchini!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      Delicious way to cook zucchini, I also added a little garlic before putting it in the oven and gave it a nice covering of freshly ground black pepper before eating. Im not a big fan of plain old cheddar cheese..but give it to me melted and yum yummm. Thanks for a great recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2004

      This is an awesome way to cook zucchini. Loved the flavor and the cheese. So easy, that even I wasn't intimidated. Thanks, will use this one often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      Simple but very good. A nice departure from the usual breaded zucchini with ranch dip...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

    • on August 01, 2010

      I can only give it 4 stars. I did not try it myself, but I served it at a BBQ we had and have 1/2 left. I would have only given 3, based on what the leftovers were, but gave some credit for the possibility that the meat (Drunken Garlic Beef Roast) was so good that people did not eat as much veggie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      What an amazing recipe! My fiance doesn't reallly like zucchini that much, but she loves cheese (heck, who DOESN'T?), so I figured I'd make this. I added garlic powder, like some of the other reviewers did. So good. I wish I had let it crisp a little longer under the broiler, but I was afraid that I'd crisp the cheese way too much. So I took it out early. Still good, but I could see it being even better a little crispier. Great recipe! Thank you HEP MEP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      DD and I are big zucchini fans and love to try it different ways. I hate to say it, but this was just ok for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      WONDERFUL! Thanks so much for this recipe! I cooked it in the oven while we were cooking fish, and it was perfectly cooked. I will be making this again. TY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      just ok

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      This is excellent! Every one of my children wished I had made more. It's simple, fast and healthy, as well. This will be making my menu often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      This was very nice. I let the zukes drain a bit, but they still were a little watery, so I put them in paper towels and got the rest out. I put them in a casserole dish, in 3 layers, and I think I may have had too little zukes and too much cheese, but that ended up adding to the taste. I think if I fix these again, I will add salt and pepper to the squash before putting under the broiler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Good, easy recipe. Great way to use up that zucchini harvest. I took Mirj's recommendations and spread them in a 9x13 pan, sprinkled on garlic salt before the cheeses, and topped with paprika. Made for the MEP cookathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This was delicious! The recipe was made for one serving... for me! I cooked the zucchini in the microwave and finished it off in the oven. I didn't bake it casserole-style.. just laid them out flat with the cheeses on a greased baking pan. It was excellent. On the side, I had garlic bread. This was made for the MEP cookathon! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.5
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    58%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 40.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 1158.2 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes