Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Volcano Meatball Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Volcano Meatball Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2012

      I toasted the buns in the broiler in the oven, and for the cheese cubes I used mozzerella cheese cubes, these were great sandwiches, though I might have gone a little overboard with the cheese cubes, oozing cheese. For the spaghetti sauce I used some of my homemade spaghetti sauce from a recipe I have posted of my own. Nevertheless, this great filling lunch, was a good excuse for a light dinner, as these are nice and big, filling lunch definately worth having. Made for Think Pink 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      This is such a fun and easy weeknight meal! Since the recipe doesn't specify the size of the cheese cubes, I think mine were a little big because my volcanoes sure were overflowing! I feel like the meatballs themselves were lacking a little, though. Next time I'll add some Italian seasoning, garlic powder, and Worcestershire. Also, using a really good spaghetti sauce makes a difference; (try not to get the yucky one just because it's on sale, like I did :) ). I served mine on a gluten free bun with sauteed peppers and onions. Thank you for posting! Reviewed for ZWT - 7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      A volcano sandwich bursting with goodness. I did change the cheese cubes from cheddar to mozzarella and my family loved them! To make serving and eating easier - with a knife just take the top off the sub roll and press down the dough - meatballs sit right inside like a real submarine! My DD ate hers just on her plate and dipped it in the sauce with cheese on top and she was happy too. Thanks for a wonderful family meal that is very cost effective, provides 4 subs easily with the large meatballs I made and no waste! Will definitely be making this often! Made during ZWT7 of 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      Made these for lunch today and were so easy!! I used potato hot dog buns and sprinkled parmesean cheese on top. For DS I cut the meatballs in half and they seemed to fit better int he bun. Will make again for a quick weeknight meal! Made for Fall 2009 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      These were great! I used velveta cheese for the cheese cube. I also used a mixture of ground beef/ground turkey. We could only fit 3 meatballs on each bun, so we ended up with 6 sandwiches. Served these on hoagie buns and they were a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Wow! These are amazing. The ingredient list is so simple I didn't expect them to be this great. I made them exactly as posted for myself. But for my husbands sandwiches I left the speghetti sauce off of the top and put a drizzle of 2Bleu's Got the 2bleu's Hot Sauce on top since he HATES marinara sauces. (I didn't tell him that spaghetti sauce was mixed in the meatballs until after he ate them and RAVED about them ;) ) These were seriously amazing. I will be making these often! (and sharing the recipe too!) Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      A *five* star here, iewe. Easy, great tasting, full of flavor and goodness~ everything that makes this recipe stand out. I followed this exactly, baking the goodness right into the meatballs, and toasted the sandwich in the oven to get it so tasty and so full of deliciousness. I used my own spaghetti sauce that I had put together, and added some roasted cherry tomatoes to the sandwich too. And a bit of fresh mozzarella slices. Thanks iewe! Made for *SSC Pet Parade* July 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      This has to be one of my favorite recipes from Zaar. I wish I could give it more stars. These meatball sandwiches are better than anything you could get at a restaurant. I formed the balls around the cheese cube instead of adding afterwards. I used bread crumbs & Ragu pizza sauce. Thanks iewe for the recipe. I will be making over & over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      I adored these! I love meatball grinders and this filled my craving! Only thing different I did was to put the rolls under the broiler for a few minutes to toast them up a bit. I used Ragu Pizza Quick for the sauce and this made a really easy and quick dinner for a weeknight. We served ours with caesar salad. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      I tweaked it just a little, using Cheese It's instead of Ritz. They came out yummy and cheesy! My kids ate them up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Volcano Meatball Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (971 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 597.2
     
    Calories from Fat 303
    50%
    Total Fat 33.6 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 133.2 mg
    44%
    Sodium 835.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 42.6 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes