Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Tuna Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Tuna Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2009

    • on February 09, 2009

      This was just not our favorite, we found it to be really bland, and the velveeta was just too much in cubes. Thanks anyway, but this is not a keeper for our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This makes a very large salad! I used 1/2 of the milk/mayo suggested by some of the others. I thought it was just perfect the next day without adding any more. I used a red onion for more color and frozen peas. In the end all it needed was a little salt and pepper. Thank you for posting. I made this for the PAC Fall 2007 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      This was really good! I made it for a large group of people and I didn't know if they like Miracle Whip or not so I used half Miracle Whip and half Helman's Mayo. I figured that everyone would be half satisfied. The only other change I made was to use dehydrated onions instead of a raw onion only because I don't like to bite into raw onions in this kind of salad (I know that I'm weird - what else is new?) and I didn't want to take the time to chop the onions. Thank you for sharing this recipe, I know that I'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      It was great;i added grape tomatoes+canned peas to it too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Made for PAC, Spring 2007 ~ My mom [also!] used to make a similar salad, & although I liked it, I always thought it had too much dressing in it! So, now that I could make it myself, I cut back on both the Miracle Whip & the milk [as I'm noticing others did, also!], & the resulting salad is really OUTSTANDING! Oh, yes, instead of a medium onion, I used 4 green onions 'cause I wanted the green of the chives! Thanks for the recipe ~ it'll be made again & again, believe me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      We used to have this often when I was a small child. I love this salad and had to make it again! Delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      I made a half recipe of this salad just for me as DH is in Vienna & it still made more servings than I expected, but I was not unhappy. It was like going back in time to dys I lived away from home, but went to visit Mom & ck out her fridge hoping to find her macaroni salad awaited me. Her version was just like this but also had hard-boiled eggs, so I added some to complete my sense of nostalgia. Velveeta is not available here, so I subbed a similar yellow cheese. I like this a lot. Thx for sharing the recipe & for taking me on a trip down memory lane. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I remember having a very similar salad as a child. It's quite delicious. I used mayonnaise and added a bit of sugar and vinegar (to give the tanginess of Miracle Whip). My onion was a red onion; it added nice color. Instead of Velveeta, I used 1 lb of colby cheese; very similar in texture and color to Velveeta. After I stirred in the first cup of milk, I decided to leave it at 1 cup. If it dries out a bit in a day or so, I'll add more later. This is the type of salad that everyone at picnics seems to love. I'll use this recipe many times this summer. Thanx for sharing. EDITED TO ADD: 1 day later, I found that I did infact, need that last cup of milk. I would recommend if serving the same day, use 1 cup. If serving the next day, use the full 2 cups..... it'll soak in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I make a this every summer. My mom made it alot when I was a kid and I still love it! The only thing I do different is Omit the milk and I add cheddar cheese instead of velveeta and just cube it. It MUST be made with Miracle Whip. Mayo just isn't the same. I let it sit overight in the fridge and then add more miracle whip if necessary before serving. This is so good. So nice to see it's posted here. Thank's!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      I enjoyed this salad. My Mom used to make a similar dish. I would caution against cutting back too much on the Miracle Whip and milk as when the salad sits overnite, it does soak up a bit of the moisture. This will make a nice lunch for me tomorrow at work. Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      I made this salad, and we really enjoyed it. It's easy to prepare. I cut back on the amount of Miracle Whip and milk too; using 1 cup of each. It was still moist enough for us. Nice flavor! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      This had a nice flavor to it. It made a nice luncheon salad. DH and I like our salads dry so I only used about 1/2 cup each of the Miracle Whip and milk which worked well for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Tuna Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (445 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 685.1
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    30%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 92.6 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1197.4 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.3 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 40.3 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites