Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Tuna Noodle Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Tuna Noodle Skillet

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2011

      Very good one pot meal! Added garlic powder, freshly ground pepper and another can of cream of celery (98% fat free) to make it creamier . Also when boiling the pasta added some salt to the water. Turned out perfect and had some for lunch the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This recipe is so simple and it tastes great. I used 3 cups of frozen peas. And I added 1 carrot, grated, but at the end. I used only cheddar cheese. Thanks Michelle. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This gets 5 stars for ease of preparation, but 3 stars for taste. I used macaroni, cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery (personal preference), canned veggies, no thyme or dill weed (just salt & pepper). While the flavors were all there, the sauce dried up considerably by the time we went back for seconds, and the dish was too dry to keep for leftovers. I might make this again, and add some buttermilk or half & half to juicen it up a bit. Not a bad recipe, but it needs some tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Yet another skillet meal that fit the bill! It was so easy to throw together and easy on the budget as well. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used cream of mushroom soup because I couldn't find creme of celery, and I would have cut down or omitted the dill if I were making for just myself. Purely a personal preference. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Wow! I was desperate for a quick meal and this fit the bill nicely. Very filling and very cheesy. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      This was good for a quick meal. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This is a quick and easy meal to make and very colorful. You could also feed an army with how much it makes, more then 6 servings. On step 5, I did have to add a soup can of water. I think I might double the herbs next time. This was so very good, thank you for posting Michelle. Made for *1 2 3 Hit Wonders* game 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      What a great way to avoid having to wash a separate pasta cooking pot! I also appreciate how flexible this recipe is. I used several of the variations discussed: chicken in place of tuna and cream of chicken in place of cream of celery. I also used bowties and a full 16 ounces of veggies, and no cheese. It was good that way, but I know it will be better as originally written. One other note: with bigger pasta, you will probably end up with a longer cook time; my version took over twenty minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Yummy. This was a quick, easy weeknight meal. I used cream of mushroom soup as I don't like cream of celery. I also used canned peas instead of frozen peas and carrots as I don't care for frozen veggies. I also added 2 cups of cheese as we love cheese. Really enjoyed this and will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Excellent! My DH, who hates Tuna Helper, loved this! I used cream of mushroom soup because that's all I had. For the peas, I used a veggie mix. Wonderful! I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Tuna Noodle Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.2
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    26%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 43.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 442.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites