11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was looking for a quick tasty easy meal with tuna and this fit the bill. Did add some garlic powder and pepper and dried onions because I like a lot of flavor. Used Healthy cream of chicken soup as that was all I had on hand and used whole wheat pasta noodles. Hubby really loved it too. No leftovers at our house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 06, 2015

Very good one pot meal! Added garlic powder, freshly ground pepper and another can of cream of celery (98% fat free) to make it creamier . Also when boiling the pasta added some salt to the water. Turned out perfect and had some for lunch the next day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marlena June 07, 2011

This recipe is so simple and it tastes great. I used 3 cups of frozen peas. And I added 1 carrot, grated, but at the end. I used only cheddar cheese. Thanks Michelle. Made for Zaar Star Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 15, 2009

This gets 5 stars for ease of preparation, but 3 stars for taste. I used macaroni, cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery (personal preference), canned veggies, no thyme or dill weed (just salt & pepper). While the flavors were all there, the sauce dried up considerably by the time we went back for seconds, and the dish was too dry to keep for leftovers. I might make this again, and add some buttermilk or half & half to juicen it up a bit. Not a bad recipe, but it needs some tweaking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mystere2e November 18, 2008

Yet another skillet meal that fit the bill! It was so easy to throw together and easy on the budget as well. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used cream of mushroom soup because I couldn't find creme of celery, and I would have cut down or omitted the dill if I were making for just myself. Purely a personal preference. Thanks for a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShellyS October 15, 2008

Wow! I was desperate for a quick meal and this fit the bill nicely. Very filling and very cheesy. A keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anozira86 August 18, 2008

This was good for a quick meal. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gabbysowner January 09, 2008

This is a quick and easy meal to make and very colorful. You could also feed an army with how much it makes, more then 6 servings. On step 5, I did have to add a soup can of water. I think I might double the herbs next time. This was so very good, thank you for posting Michelle. Made for *1 2 3 Hit Wonders* game 2007

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J December 27, 2007

What a great way to avoid having to wash a separate pasta cooking pot! I also appreciate how flexible this recipe is. I used several of the variations discussed: chicken in place of tuna and cream of chicken in place of cream of celery. I also used bowties and a full 16 ounces of veggies, and no cheese. It was good that way, but I know it will be better as originally written. One other note: with bigger pasta, you will probably end up with a longer cook time; my version took over twenty minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juniperwoman December 01, 2007

Yummy. This was a quick, easy weeknight meal. I used cream of mushroom soup as I don't like cream of celery. I also used canned peas instead of frozen peas and carrots as I don't care for frozen veggies. I also added 2 cups of cheese as we love cheese. Really enjoyed this and will be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol November 21, 2007
Cheesy Tuna Noodle Skillet