Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Tater Tots Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Tater Tots Casserole

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2003

      Very quick and tasty! I added 1 tsp of Tony's seasoning to the meat as I cooked it just because I like the taste. I highly recommend this recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      This was so good and easy to make. I will definitely be making this again. I will have to make a bigger batch next time because they cleaned the pan out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Super easy to make and can't wait to eat the leftovers! I added seasoning salt, pepper, and garlic powder to ground turkey instead of how the recipe went. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      My kids loved it (5,3,and 1yo), my husband loved it, just a little different then what we're used to from a green bean tator tot casserole and its for the better. Alot of flavor, the 8 x 8 was GONE. Had to come back for the recipe again tonight and making a 9x13 this time. Not changing anything about the recipe, it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      I made this Tuesday night for myself, my BF & son and REALLY enjoyed it. For being so simple, it had alot of flavor! 4 stars for taste but 5 for simplicity. BF & son gave it 5 for taste though. Thanks for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      we really liked this dish. it's an easy casserol to change and add to.I added onions and celery when cooking groung beef. stirred 2 cans of soup into drained beef.1 cream of celery and 1 cream of chicken because thats what was in the cupboard.poured into 9 x 13. sprinkled with shredded cheese added green beans, topped with tater tots. this going in our favorites file. next time I might try with peas instead of green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      My family normally hates tater tot casserole but this was a huge hit. I did not have any green beans in the house so we left them out. It still was the best tot casserole we have ever had! The cheddar cheese soup is the best ingredient to use! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      I usually don't like tator tot casseroles, but this was pretty good & my husband loved it. I used some Mrs Dash seasoning to the hamburger, otherwise I didn't change the recipe. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I have never made this with cheddar cheese soup before... I am going to make it next week and post on it then!!! Great idea! I love it with cream of mushroom and green beans.. so I know I will love it with Cheddar Cheese soup cause I love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      My family did not go wild over this. They liked the taste of the meat and soup mix, but they did not like the tots on top. I may change to just potatoes on top instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This was pretty good. I added some onions and garlic salt to the hamburger as it was cooking. I also used cream of mushroom soup instead of the chedder cheese soup cause I didn't have any on hand. I cooked it to the directions on the package but could have cooked it probably 5-10 minutes longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Easy, fast, had all the ingredients on hand! I added a little seasoning salt to the meat while it was being browned and a shake or two of onion powder. Added the cheese to the top as suggested, this really added extra flavor to the dish. Kids liked this, as did the adults. Seems to be appealing to many pallets. Nice comforting casserole. THANKS MELLY2 for sharing this recipe!:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      I'm just starting cooking and this looked nice and easy. It is.. but would be better for kids. I did double it and put it in a 9"x13" pan and that worked fine. It's a little bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      Easy and yummy. I just added approx. 1/4 c. chopped onion and 1/2 garlic clove to the ground beef and made it with frozen (cooked) green beans. Thanks for a keeper...it's already in my recipe book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      Very good I substituted veggie crumbles for the beef and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      Good. I did add the cheese on top and onions and garlic powder to the meat. I thought it was lacking some zip to it. My son enjoyed it enough to have 2 helpings he didn't even complain about the green beans! I will make this again and try to add some other things - I'll let you all know how it goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2004

      Very good! Great comfort food on a cold night. My family of three cleaned up the whole pan....and I even forgot to add the cheese on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2003

      My husband likes this prepared with cream of mushroom or celery soup and using sausage instead of the hamburger. I usually do not add the shredded cheese. We don't have this often, but it is easy, comfort food for cold winter nights.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      This was great and easy...my whole family loved it,even my 2 yr. old grandaughter. I didn't add a thing...it was wonderful just the way it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      This was a bit hit with my family. I felt it was a little bland, but it was just the comfort food we all needed. I used half a 32-oz. pkg. of potatoes, and I did add the cheese on top. It was very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Tater Tots Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 515.5
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    55%
    Total Fat 31.6 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 94.6 mg
    31%
    Sodium 879.2 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes