23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very quick and tasty! I added 1 tsp of Tony's seasoning to the meat as I cooked it just because I like the taste. I highly recommend this recipe! Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzanne Metz January 08, 2003

This was so good and easy to make. I will definitely be making this again. I will have to make a bigger batch next time because they cleaned the pan out.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carissa230 October 11, 2012

Super easy to make and can't wait to eat the leftovers! I added seasoning salt, pepper, and garlic powder to ground turkey instead of how the recipe went. Very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snlgirl June 20, 2011

My kids loved it (5,3,and 1yo), my husband loved it, just a little different then what we're used to from a green bean tator tot casserole and its for the better. Alot of flavor, the 8 x 8 was GONE. Had to come back for the recipe again tonight and making a 9x13 this time. Not changing anything about the recipe, it was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cindylou33 November 08, 2010

I made this Tuesday night for myself, my BF & son and REALLY enjoyed it. For being so simple, it had alot of flavor! 4 stars for taste but 5 for simplicity. BF & son gave it 5 for taste though. Thanks for sharing:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 May 06, 2010

we really liked this dish. it's an easy casserol to change and add to.I added onions and celery when cooking groung beef. stirred 2 cans of soup into drained beef.1 cream of celery and 1 cream of chicken because thats what was in the cupboard.poured into 9 x 13. sprinkled with shredded cheese added green beans, topped with tater tots. this going in our favorites file. next time I might try with peas instead of green beans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rustysmom September 26, 2008

My family normally hates tater tot casserole but this was a huge hit. I did not have any green beans in the house so we left them out. It still was the best tot casserole we have ever had! The cheddar cheese soup is the best ingredient to use! Thanks for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bonjovi4ever July 22, 2008

I usually don't like tator tot casseroles, but this was pretty good & my husband loved it. I used some Mrs Dash seasoning to the hamburger, otherwise I didn't change the recipe. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitterKat March 19, 2008

I have never made this with cheddar cheese soup before... I am going to make it next week and post on it then!!! Great idea! I love it with cream of mushroom and green beans.. so I know I will love it with Cheddar Cheese soup cause I love it!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phoenix Food Queen January 07, 2008

My family did not go wild over this. They liked the taste of the meat and soup mix, but they did not like the tots on top. I may change to just potatoes on top instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FaithfulCookInNC November 11, 2007
Cheesy Tater Tots Casserole