Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Spinach and Beef Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Spinach and Beef Casserole

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2010

      I used whole wheat penne, and halved the amount. I layered these on the bottom of the dish before adding the spinach/meat mixture, and had no problems with things being dry. Love the beef/spinach combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      We really enjoyed this. I cooked some chopped, fresh tomato and added it to the mixture. We also used medium shell pasta. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Wow-great dish! I used ground chicken thigh. I followed the recipe spot on, using a lot of jack cheese and a little more 1/2 & 1/2. It was creamy and just delish. Thanks for posting this :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Wow! This was so freakin' good on a snowy night. I used elbow macaroni and fresh sliced mushrooms but left everything else as posted. It was so delicious...and definitely a great way to sneak veggies into your kids' meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Good casserole, different from other spinach pasta dishes I have tried. Easy to put together, I followed the recipe except adding a half can of milk as my mix was a little dry. I also had frozen spinach, used a 10 oz box defrosted in the sink. Might have been a tad too much spinach, next time I will use 3/4 box so the spinach doesn't dominate the flavors so much. But very good, mother in law asked for the recipe so she could make at home! DH asked I make it again, so its a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      This was a really good quick meal! I used whole wheat penne and a combo of monterey jack and cheddar. I put it in a sprayed 9 x 13 pan, followed directions for baking and accepted the compliments. It had no strong flavors, but my sons used their favorite hot sauces to spice up. We all agreed it was a keeper! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      This was a good casserole, creamy with a crispy topping. No stand out strong flavours, but nice and mild. 3 cups dry penne. Used the bulk frozen fried ground beef & onion mixture I keep in my freezer for quick fast meals. Didn't have enough frozen spinach so also added some very well drained diced canned tomatoes (the large can). I was afraid it was going to be dry so did add 1/4 cup of milk. This made quite a large amount so used two casserole dishes. In one I put a bread crumb bottom and then topped the beef & pasta with cheddar cheese: I preferred this one, but I'm partial to cheddar. Yum. Took leftovers to work, reheated in microwave and it had great reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      I have to say first that I did not put in a whole box of pasta. That would of been way too much. I used half and that was more than enough. That being said, I really enjoyed this as did my son! It was creamy and delicious! I loved the spinach in it but would keep the rest of the recipe as is. I cooked it 25 minutes covered and maybe 1 minute uncovered. Thanks for an easy recipe that is somewhat healthy too! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      This is an awesome, easy casserole. I've made it a few times for easy, filling meals-- it's great to make ahead of time and bake when you need it. I used pepper jack cheese, which gave a bit more kick, and pureed the onion/spinach before mixing in-- which gave it a pesto look and went over better with my picky 4 year old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      After reading the reviews I thought I was in for a treat, but this just didn't cut it for us. This casserole was dry and tasteleless. I followed the directions to a tee but the end results just were not what I was hoping for. Sorry but I have to go with Dancer on this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      This is terrific. I used elbow macaroni rather than penne and it worked well. Everyone loved this and the recipe was easy to follow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      I really had my doubts but had to try it after reading all the reviews. I used 8oz of pasta/low fat cream of mushroom, 2 C's lowfat chedder. I think I might try green beans instead of spinach next time. My test was asking my husband if he would eat it again...and he said yes. We both kept going back for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      I really enjoyed this recipe. I did use Bow Tie past due to the fact that I know my baby son can pick those up (he is in the feed himself mode, no help from mom). And it turned out perfect. I did use one bag of triple washed baby spinich, and next time I willl use two bags. I also used an 8 oz. bag of cheddar in the casserole, and I didn't put any on top. A very tasty casserole. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2003

      This was awesome! I used lowfat cheese and lowfat Campbells golden mushroom and garlic and it didn't compromise the taste at all. I added some fresh chopped tomato to the top before baking just to add a little color and make it pretty. My DH really liked this! This would be excellent to make ahead and put in the fridge for dinner the next night or even for a potluck dish! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Spinach and Beef Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.8
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    27%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 299.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites