Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Spinach and Beef Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Spinach and Beef Casserole

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2002

      This is a great way to get your family to eat their spinach. This casserole is awesome! I used a lot of cheddar cheese in mine and it turned out great. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2002

      This was the perfect recipe for me. It's easy, it's fast and it's oh, so delicious. My husband LOVED it - which is huge as he can be rather hard to please. Thank you for this GREAT recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2003

      Excellent dish! Will definitely add it to our "keeper" file. I did not know what box size pasta to use. I cooked up 16 oz. and ended up using half in the recipe. I used a bag of already cleaned spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2003

      Ding Ding Ding, we have a winner folks. I used extra lean beef, wheat pasta, low fat cheese and low fat soup. This deserves 7 or 8 stars for sure. Mom loved it too. Great flavor. I will try it with ground turkey next time. Thats Heather!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      It really is good! My young kids said they weren't eating any dinner...but after MAKING them taste it they actually did like it. Very impressive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      Oh boy was this delicious! The leftovers freeze really well, too. I froze individual portions in microwaveable containers. The leftovers were gone in no time! Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      We really loved this. What made it doubly good was the fact that the boyfriend actually made it and I sat on the couch, something that doesn't happen all the time. We did made two changes. We used Pepper Jack Cheese and Cream of Onion Soup. We will make this again soon and have thought about trying it with half ground sausage and half ground beef. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

    • on May 10, 2010

      We LOVED this! It does remind me of hamburger helper but so much better. I added about a 1/2 cup of milk to the mixture to keep it from being dry and to stretch it to cover all the pasta. Sprinkled breadcrumbs over the top with the cheese. We'll definitely be making this often. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      This was a good dish - I used low sodium condensed soup, an 8 oz bag of shredded jack cheese and a 10 oz bag of fresh baby spinach. It was creamy and comforting on a cold night. Next time, I may add a can of Italian Seasoned diced tomatoes to give it a little more zip and color. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      This recipe surprised me. I made it the night before for company. I thought after I mixed all ingredients, this isn't going to be that good.The next day I baked it in the oven,this casserole was just great.Probably one of the better recipes I've tried at zaar. I used whole wheat pasta and added mushrooms, frozen leaf spinach and regular cream of mushroom soup, Added more garlic to hamburger.The best! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2003

      This tasted good. I probably should have used more cheese. I used about 8 oz of cheese because I didn't have any more on hand. I also used cream of mushroom soup since the store didn't have one with garlic in it. My daughter loved this casserole but my husband rated it as "ok".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Yummy! Simple and easy dinner to make and serve. I added a can of diced tomatoes and chilis. Added a nice taste and extra veggies. (I would recommend cutting up the fresh spinach before cooking to get kids to eat the spinach)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      I read ALL the reviews before making this. I used 8 ounces of whole wheat pasta shells and ground turkey instead of ground beef. I added 15 ounces of diced tomatoes and a small can of mushrooms. I also added a splash of milk. It came out very creamy and delicious I would make this again. Thanks for a great recipe, Heather!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      I had made this for my husband and 2 of his friends, he's a casserole freak. When i got home, they were eating pizza. I am sorry the rating they gave this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      Cannot believe the reviews. Made this tonight only because of the reviews. Everyone hated it (me, husband & 3 kids) Kids later had spaghettios for dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      Based on other reviews, I used 8 oz. of cheese the first time. The second time, I tried 10 oz. and that was better. Both times, it seemed dry, so I added 1 cup of fat free half-and-half. I had to guess at the spinach, since I grow my own, so I used an amount that yielded about 3 cups of wilted spinach. I didn't have any casserole dishes large enough, and barely managed to fit it in a 9"x13"x2" baking pan. What I made is a TASTY dish, but I have no idea if it is what the author made, since some measurements were my guesswork, so that's why 4 stars instead of 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      Tasty & easy recipe to make. Few changes; I increased the beef & added 1 italian sausage, reduced the pasta by half. I used garlic peppercorn spice and for 1/2 of the soup I sub'd some yogurt. Not exactly sure how much spinach or cheese to add; I added 4 oz of spinach and 5 oz of cheese. It was cheesy enough for us but I could add more spinach next time. Very well received by our household, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      This was pretty good in my opinion, DH didn't like it at all. Kids couldn't eat it because it was too spicy. With some tweaking it might have gone over better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      I needed to make something different tonight for dinner. So I picked this, and boy was it a hit. So easy and my family loved it. It's a keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Spinach and Beef Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.8
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    27%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 299.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes