Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Spaghetti Squash With Sausage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Spaghetti Squash With Sausage

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2014

      Wow. I really liked this... a lot. I took the casing off six turkey italian sausages and browned/crumbled the meat, then added about 4 cups of shredded fresh spinach before adding the rest of the ingredients. I also added a dash of crushed red pepper. To make the entire thing faster to cook, I used my foolproof microwave method of cooking the squash: cut in half the long way, scoop out the seeds, add water to the bottom half, put the top half back on the bottom half, and cook for 10-15 mins. Voila, perfect squash w/o having to heat up the oven.<br/><br/>Thanks for sharing this recipe, I will make it often as part of my Primal nutritional lifestyle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      Interesting recipe, but kind of meh for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      This was really easy and really tasty. I used Field Roast vegetarian brand sausages, which worked well in this dish. I also had to sub cream for milk as I was low on milk and this also worked fine. We enjoyed this recipe for dinner last night. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Now that was simple and tasty! My kids didn't love it (I did) but they ate it. I told them to get used to it because it will be becoming a regular :-). I did substitute smoked sausage because that's what I had. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe. I loved it! I used sharp white cheddar and it was perfect. I will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      This was also my first time cooking spaghetti squash. It was great! I will def. be making this recipe again. I used more parmesan cheese then cheddar. But other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      This was my first time cooking spaghetti squash. I can't believe it's that easy. I did make some changes to what I had on hand. I used 5 Italian sweet lean turkey sausages (it's how the package comes), 1 small onion diced, skim milk, 1/2 cup of reduced fat (2%) Italian blended cheese mix, and add another 1/4 ts of garlic power. DH said it was very flavorful and the squash wasn't that bad and of course add more cheese and salt to his. He is a big pasta lover but is willing to try new things out for me. Thanks for posting a wonderful recipe that we will make again. Made for the Diabetic Awareness Tag Game 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      We just loved this recipe. My DH was scared at first, but changed his mind quickly. I did saute some bell-peppers and onion with the sausage. I also added more cheese. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      We loved this! Very flavorful and easy to make. Even my DH who does not like squash went back for seconds. Ours was cooked just enough to have an al dente' bite to it. We will be making this one again and again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I added about 1/3lb of linguini to disguise the squash for my non-veggie eating husband. I also cut back on the cheddar (probably used 1/4) and used Amy's Low Fat Italian Chicken sausage to try to make this a bit lighter meal. I got to slide in the veggie and my family enjoyed it : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      We really liked this dish. I cooked the whole spaghetti squash in the microwave and then removed the seeds and flesh. This is a real time saver for me. I also used loose Italian sausage meat which my grocer sells and sauteed that with fresh garlic before adding the cooked squash. Apart from that, I followed the recipe as written, except that in my haste to get dinner on the table, I forgot to add the milk but the dish turned out so well, it's not a big deal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      So delicious and creamy, great flavor. Hubby who hates all squash LOVED it. We added a little more cheese than was called for, mabye about another 1/4 cup total. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Men. I showed this recipe with the lovely photo to Dugan and asked him if it looked good. He grunted yes. So I made it. It was delicious. I put his plate in front of him and he said, "Dat ain't a casserole." I told him it never was meant to be a casserole. Then he puffed up and pouted like a scolded third grader. Fine- I'll give the brat a casserole. All the plates get dumped into a casserole dish and I mix in a can of fat free cream of celery soup and top with some more cheese and baked for 25 minutes at 350. Instant casserole... happy man... totally irritated Pot Scrubber. It was delicious both ways, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Spaghetti Squash With Sausage

    Serving Size: 1 (345 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.1
     
    Calories from Fat 278
    61%
    Total Fat 30.9 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1231.2 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites