Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Spaghetti Corn Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Spaghetti Corn Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2007

      I originally got this recipe from my boyfriend's mom awhile back and I LOVE IT!! However, the recipe she gave me substituted 1 cup of velveeta in place of the cheddar and it gives it more of a creamy, smooth consistancy. At first I was a bit reluctant since the recipe sounds a bit different. But I'm glad I did because now it will be passed on for generations. You must try this--if not, your tastebuds will never forgive you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Different, yet strangely tasty. This sidedish was an interesting combination of textures and tastes that I never would have thought up. I took a previous suggestion and added in 1 cup milk...I may add up to 1/2 cup more next time; it seemed like the casserole dried out in the oven. Very easy. Definately stir halfway through to let all the spaghetti have time to cook. Thanks for posting.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      My family thought this recipe had a good blend of savory and sweet flavors. I used bowtie pasta, one can of creamed corn, two ears of fresh corn, some chopped baby asparagus, sharp cheddar, and 1 1/2 cups of milk. I also baked it for thirty minutes with the foil on and thirty minutes with the foil off. It was a nice main dish for a meatless meal! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      We liked this. One thing about this is that it is so simple to throw together. For a busy night this is easy to mix up and toss in the oven. I would like to play around with it a bit because I really like the ease and I'm sure it would work with different things thrown in. I'm glad you posted this because I would not have thought of putting these things together. I like my food a bit spicier and I look forward to seeing what I can add in to give it a southwest flair!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      We really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe as written other then I forgot the margarine. I used Dreamfield pasta and that worked great. We did think it needed some seasoning. We added salt and pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      What a deliciously strange combination! Great flavor and simple on hand ingredients. I baked this covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for the last 30 minutes so I didn't end up needing to add any milk. I also omitted the butter. Thanks Dienia B!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      My favorite dish to take with me to Thanksgiving! Add a cup of milk to the recipe and it's perfect!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Sounded unique (and easy), so I had to try it. It's really good. I added some minced onion to the mixture. I uncovered and stirred it after 45 minutes, and it looked like it was drying out, so I added some milk, covered it again and finished baking. I think stirring after 45 minutes and adding milk is a good idea to make sure your spaghetti gets soft (and to check the moisture). A little pepper and salt helps, too. This is a great kid-pleasing casserole. Thanx for sharing this recipe; I'll make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Spaghetti Corn Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 697.9
     
    Calories from Fat 261
    37%
    Total Fat 29.0 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 67.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1121.9 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.7 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites