Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Shrimp-and-Grits Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Shrimp-and-Grits Casserole

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-48 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2012

      Great recipe, doubled and tweaked a bit. Using the drained juice from the Rotel (I use 2 cans, one plain, one w/jalepenos) as part of the grit liquid bolstered the flavor. I also increased the garlic to 3 cloves, 2 pounds of shrimp, low fat cheeses in place of the high fat stuff. the cheeses I use are very sharp cheddar and a pepper or Monterey Jack (depends on my dinner guests).
      Served with salad and homemade rolls to get every last bite. Yum Yum, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      Good stuff! I did have to make a few little changes! I have read tons of reviews about "true" Shrimp and Grits, and them all saying that there should be some pork in them. So I added a 2.1 oz pack of cooked bacon and chopped it. I also spread a layer of plain bread crumbs on the top for a nice cheesy crust! Plus, I guess I should mention the 2 1/2 to 3lbs of shrimp I used...because I'm a Glutton! It's pretty awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      This was such a yummy and easy recipe. It makes a lot and I think I might halve it the next time I make it because after a few days in the 'fridge the grits were a little mushy upon reheating. We'll be making this again and looking forward to it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      A classic Southern dish with a twist. I've made this dish several times & get rave reviews EVERY time, especially from the men! Perfect for a Sunday brunch with mimosas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

    • on March 17, 2007

      i made this from Southern Living for a potluck dinner and it was the hit of the party. The only thing I did not do was add the bell pepper. The next time I make this I will use the mild Ro-tel because I think the regular was a little overpowering. Great Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

    • on May 13, 2003

      I also saw this same recipe in Southern Living. It is outstanding. The only thing that I would change is to use the milder Rotel tomatoes. Adding sausage would be quite tasty as well. This is an easy and wonderful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Shrimp-and-Grits Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.7
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    43%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 85.3 mg
    28%
    Sodium 997.1 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 15.4 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes