Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2004

      Wow! This dish was UNBELIEVABLY GOOD. (Warning - it is VERY rich - in the good way.) Everyone that tried it said that it was the best scalloped/au gratin potato dish that they had ever had. It was pretty easy to make too. I did make a couple of alterations. Specifically, I used about 8 Yukon Gold potatoes instead of baking potatoes as I find them more creamy and delicious. Also, instead of 6 oz of herbed cream cheese I used an 8 ox container of whipped garlic/onion cream cheese. Instead of 2 1/2 cups of whole milk, I used 2 cups of 2 percent low fat and 1/2 cup of heavy cream. I used a very sharp, hard, white Irish cheddar cheese as the cheddar. All in all I'm sure that the recipe would be just as good as written, I just changed these things to my taste and what I had on hand. 6 people have asked me for this recipe - I think that's the highest praise I could give it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This is EXCELLENT! Made it for Easter Sunday and even the little grandkids loved it! My town did not have the cream cheese with herbs, so I substituted that with 1 envelope of Good Seasons Garlic & Herb salad dressing and 6 oz of Philadelphia cream cheese. I reccomend this dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2014

      This was simply delicious. Made for a dinner party and I've already given out the recipe three times since.<br/>Fairly easy to make and the outcome is divine.<br/>I did not make any changes except I used Onion and Chive Cream Cheese instead of herbed cream cheese. Not too big of a difference.<br/><br/>Will definitely be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      I made this tonight and it was AMAZING!! I left out the nutmeg and the only thing I changed was the cream cheese. I couldn't find the one the recipe calls for so I did as another reviewer suggested and used normal cream cheese with a packet of good seasons garlic and herb salad dressing mix. This will now be my go to scalloped potatoes recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      The hit of our Easter dinner! I love all the different cheeses in here. A splurge, definitely, but SO worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      This recipe was excellent!!!! I have tried many scalloped potato recipes on this site and now I can say that I have found my scalloped potato recipe. It was really easy to make and the results were so delicious. I followed the directions exactly how stated except I was confused about cream cheese with herbs. I used the Philadelphia Cooking cr?me w/ cheese and herb because that was the closest thing I could find that match. If anyone knows what I should have used please let me know. Thank you so much for posting the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Excellent!!!!!!!!Oh SOOOOOOOOOOOO good! Was unsure of the nutmeg, but through it in anyway! Was glad I did, Thank you!!!! It has been made many times in my home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      What delicious scalloped potatoes. And I do love potatoes ... and cheese. I used 8 oz. container whipped garlic onion cream cheese, sharp white cheddar and swiss. The sauce for these is very rich and tasty. This is my scalloped potato recipe now. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Wow!!! I too used the garlic/onion cream cheese instead of the herb cream cheese. I followed the rest of the recipe as is. My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Made these a few nights ago - they did not taste as good as they looked. We found them to be a little bland. With all the calories per serving - we would rather have my garlic roasted potatoes. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      This was without a doubt, the best recipe EVER. Every time I make this it dissapears

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      I think this would have to be the most evil recipe I have ever made - in a good way that is! This is truly decadent and delicious! I used all grated extra tasty cheese rather than swiss/cheddar, just to save a bit of money. This recipe is just perfect, I'll be doubling it and making this for Christmas lunch! Thanks so much for posting your recipe Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      Excellent cheesy, smooth potatoes. Only thing I left out was the nutmeg because we don't care for it. We gobbled it up, so guess it's a keeper ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      Wow! Super good recipe! I had a bug to get creative and substituted 1 cup of milk for 1 can of Cream of Mushroom soup. Also, I didn't have the nutmeg so I left it out. I really enjoyed this and will be making it again many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 576.5
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    50%
    Total Fat 32.4 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 20.2 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 98.1 mg
    32%
    Sodium 762.1 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream cheese with herbs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes