Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2010

      My Husband and I thought these potatoes were very good. I used 2 cups extra sharp cheddar cheese instead of 1 1/2 cups and I left out the nutmeg because we don't care for it. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      These were good, but were missing a little something. I think some garlic powder or onion powder might add a little more. Definitely use alfredo sauce you really like (the good stuff) because the potatoes will taste a lot like that sauce. Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Easy recipe, we like cheese so I did 2 cups instead of 1.5.. Turned out very yummy thanks fro sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Great and easy recipe, just like to make one comment, add everything and mix well in the bowl first, and add the potatoes last. I have made this twice now and I made it per the recipe the first time, and the second time I mixed everything and then tossed in the potatoes and it was much easier to get them incorporated. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      What an easy & more importantly good shortcut recipe. I elected to leave the peels on and used a mandoline to slice the potatoes evenly. This was popped into the oven and served with baked salmon & a green salad. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      My first time making scalloped potatoes. I wanted to try out my new mandolin which worked perfectly and this dish came out so delicious! I didn't get to share my exitement with my fiance, b/c he doesn't like Alfredo for some weird reason, but I this is worth to make again and eat all by myself. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      I'm making this dish for the 2nd time tomorrow (Easter). Wish I could give more than 5 stars. Only change I made was to add chopped onions rather than chives. Very easy to prepare and very tasty. Thx Lainey for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Excellent. I cut this in half for the 2 of us and it was perfect. I also used the The Best Alfredo Sauce which you suggested. Thanks. Another great recipe from you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Very tasty: a great blend of flavours and pleasingly low-fat for such delicious potatoes! My guests both came back for seconds - and wanted the recipe. I used freshly ground black pepper instead of cayenne pepper (personal taste preference) but otherwise made them exactly to the recipe. So easy to prepare and forget, so an excellent recipe to serve when you have guests! Thank you for sharing another great recipe, Lainey! Made for Gimme 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      A lovely potato dish.I also used The Best Alfredo Sauce#111347 rather than a jar of sauce.Simple to prepare with little effort involved and very tasty.Thanks Lainey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      So yummy! I made these for Christmas and I think even the low-carb eaters had seconds :-) One thing I noticed - I had a 3 pound bag of gold potatoes & a 3 quart shallow dish, so I just used whole bag and increased the cheese, milk & alfredo slightly. It significantly increased the cooking time. I had the oven set at 375 degrees from the get go, and I know it cooked for at least 2 hours, maybe a little more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      I loved these. I also used The Best Alfredo Sauce for the alfredo sauce, and it is very similar to what I use in my fettucine alfredo! Quick and easy. These potatoes were delicious. Thanks for posting. Made this for Everyday is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Yum Yum, these were delish! My husband and son went gaga for it. Made it with jarred alfredo sauce and scallions as that is what I had on hand and followed the recipe. Easy and yummy. Thanks for a nice switch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.7
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    35%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 24.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 143.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    alfredo sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes