Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2010

      I saw this recipe this morning while at work, stopped at the store on the way home to get the soup and cheese. I used a Mexican blend of cheeses, and added a little bit of Feta cheese that I already had, and a black and red pepper blend. (we like spicy food). I also chose to use cream of mushroom soup and milk. For a "one dish meal" I seasoned and browned some pork chops then put them on top of the casserole and baked covered for 45 min's, then cooked uncovered for 30 minutes. This was a hit in my house! :oP I also doubled the recipe since tomorrow is club volleyball practice at 7 pm. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      These potatoes are wonderful. So easy and quick to put together and everybody at the table loved them. I did use a Mexican blend cheese instead of cheddar because that's what I had on hand but was true to the recipe other than that. I'm all for quick and easy so this is now my go-to scalloped potato recipe. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      These potatoes are even better than my mother made, many,many, years ago! I didn't have Cream of Celery, so used Cream of Mushroom instead, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. These potatoes came out creamy, with just the right flavor. I made a 9x13 casserole, which I am now washing up, as my family of five ate every last cheesy bite! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      My better half's idea of making a dinner 'side' is opening a box with the picture of a potato on it. Good help is so hard to find. Made for A-NZ #36 Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      These potatoes were so-o-o good! I used 8 small, red potatoes and just sprinkled the cheese lightly over each layer (didn't use the full 2 cups) and followed the recipe with those exceptions and it was delicious. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      This dish is so yummy. My bf & I both loved it. Will be making this one again & again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      What a great tasting potato dish! I took it to our Couples Bunco and they all wanted the recipe!! :-) I made an alteration on the prep. since I was pressed for time. I use the shredding blade of my food processor for the potatoes and the onions. I put them in a bowl of salted water and covered with saran. They waited for me without turning brown until I needed them later that day. I drained them well, and squeesed out the extra liquid. Dumped them into a large bowl and combined "ALL" ingredients. Poured into a pyrex casserole and srinkled the top with crush "French Fried Oninons". Baked 2 hours and enjoyed!! Thanks, Ingrid/Koechin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Yum Leslie - we loved this potato recipe! I did sub mushroom soup as that was all I had and I cut back a bit on the cheese (I'm starting to get a bit chubby). Definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      I made this twice over the weekend, using milk like someone suggested. The first time, I left the lid on the casserole and it turned out just a little soupy. The second time, I used cream of mushroom soup because that is what I had on hand and it added so much flavor! YUM! Both times the cooking time was just over an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Absolutely delicious! Such an easy recipe too. Like to cook for flavor, so instead of water I used 1 can of milk and it only needed 1 cup cheese. Baked it in a 2 quart baking dish like in the picture I took. Thanks for the tasty side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      This is fantastic! Cheesy and creamy enough for the kids and hubby. And flavorful enough for me. I'll be making this easy dish again soon! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      Comfort food at it's best! So very good! I used baking potatoes and did add a bit of garlic. Will be a repeat side dish in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Gooey, cheesy, comfort food in every way. Nice antidote to the more exotic recipes tried on the 2005 World Tour. I made this lower fat by using 1 cup no-fat and 1 cup 2% fat cheddar with no changes otherwise. Used the specified 9x9 casserole and omitted half a potato because it looked like the last layer of cheese might not fit (maybe my potatoes were on the large side). Made 2 layers of everything and the soup just filled up the empty space in the end. My recommendation is go easy on the salt, as the soup has plenty. I've been dying to try a "cream of crap soup" recipe (in the words of the infamous Mean Chef), and this was terrific tasting and soo easy. Thanks Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.0
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    44%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 44.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 601.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites