Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Salsa Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Salsa Rice

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2008

      Really easy and a great side dish! I served it with Chicken Kiev Ole' and it was just perfect. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I made some chicken enchiladas for dinner last night and we had this as a side dish. Really tasty rice dish and will make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      We loved this with our mexican themed supper last night. I cooked the rice in 2 cups of vegetable broth. I also added a drained rinsed can of black beans and a drained can of chopped green chiles. I think we'll be having this as a regular part of any Mexican meals! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Great and easy rice, Charmie!! I've made this several times already and it is a hit in our house! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      I make this all the time... I was going to post it, and it's already here... A nice addition to any Mexican dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      Quick, easy and very tasty. I used homemade salsa and extra sharp cheddar cheese. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Great recipe. Easy and delicious. Can't ask for more :) Served it with Oven Fried Chicken Chimichanagas. Thanks Charmie777 for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      A great, super easy side dish. I made taco's tonight and wanted didn't have anything for a side. I figured I could find a good mexican rice type dish here on zaar, and this one fit the bill perfectly. :) The family loved it. I thought it was even better when I mixed it with a bit of sour cream and some of the taco meat too. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I am the only one who tried this dish out of 4 adults and 3 kids. I guess it just didn't look appetizing. I thought it was ok and definitely easy. The salsa taste comes through so strong that you really have to like the salsa's taste. The cheese didn't melt on mine and that might've helped some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I had long grain rice mixed with salvage rice. I used medium salsa. It was enough spicy :P And I didn't add salt and pepper. Easy and fast to do. Delicious. What can we ask more! Made for ZWT 3 Thanks Charmie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Only my husband and I enjoyed this recipe. Kids weren't all that impressed. Easy to put together for sure. Made for ZWT 3. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This was OK. Husband thought it was kind of balnd. Maybe next time I will use a chunkier salsa or throw in a can of ROTEL to give it some extra flavor. It was really quick, especially when I used a pre-cooked rice that only took 8 minutes to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I had to throw a large family meal together fast and decided to make this rice with my crockpot carnitas. I had precooked brown rice on hand and heated that up with the salsa and cheese. I added a little cilantro and it was great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      This is a lot better than the box mix Mexican rice versions I was buying. It is so easy to make in the rice cooker and to throw the cheese and salsa in at the end. This was a great side dish with my fish tacos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Yum, a great side to any mexican dinner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      Could it get any easier than this? I ALWAYS make the boxed version of Mexican rice and end up throwing most of it away...not with this dish! It was SO SIMPLE and GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      This was a kid-pleasin side to our chicken quesadillas. Thanks for posting, Charmie. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Authentic or not, it was yummy! Everyone asked for seconds. I'll be making this one again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      Not authentic perhaps, but it's awfully good! Very easy and quick way to make plain rice more interesting. I used vegetable broth to cook the rice and a low fat cheese. BF asked for seconds but since I halved the recipe there was none left, poor guy. Then, later in the evening, I noticed that I had leftover rice in the fridge (cooked without broth) so I added salsa and cheese and seasoning to that and took it to work to be microwaved for lunch. I recommend making the rice with broth (unless you are concerned about salt intake) which is what I usually do for most recipes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Salsa Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.1
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    29%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 29.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 569.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes