Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Salsa Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Salsa Rice

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2012

      Easy and tasty, a great fast side dish. I love that it is easily customizable to taste and what's on hand. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      Simple and delicious :-) My husband and son both loved it - For ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      From the looks of all the good reviews, I'm expecting food fetishists from all continents to be here before the end of the day. Made for ZWT#8~Mexico/Tex-Mex.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      This was tasty and oh-so-easy to make! I used mild chunky salsa and sharp cheddar - next time, spicier salsa!
      Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      This was so easy- I made rice as I always do according to the directions for my rice cooker, then added the salsa and cheese when the timer went off. I think I'd add some chili powder or taco seasoning next time to perk it up a bit, but was good as posted. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      Made for ZWT-8, this basic but tasty & easily made-ahead to re-warm rice was in good company w/Tex-Mex Spicy Meatballs by Lainey6605. I cannot imagine a rice side-dish any easier to fix than this one & it would easily accompany nearly every Mex or Tex-Mex entree you'd put on a plate beside it. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. EDITED TO ADD: I hope the 2nd time will be a charm cuz I had to do it twice for it to work. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      I was looking for a side dish to serve with chimichangas that I thought my family may like and this fit the bill. I cooked the rice in chicken broth, used my homemade salsa and it was deliciously cheesy and spicy - everyone liked it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      WOW - "how easy is that!" This was the perfect side to go with Chicken Quesadillas. I loved that I had all the ingredients on hand and it was SUPER easy and fast! My little one year old thanks you too -- he couldn't get enough! :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      I made this with chicken and herb rice. It gave it more flavor and tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      We made this tonight as a side for our tacos. I followed the directions exactly. I agree with a previous reviewer who said it seems like it's missing something...it's got the heat but not necessarily the spice (maybe next time I will try adding some taco seasoning or something). It was good, and I'm planning on trying again and seeing if I can figure out what type of spice it needs to take it over the top for our family. It was definitely quick and easy and I appreciate that it only requires a couple of ingredients. Thanks for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Very easy and very flavourful, we enjoyed this quickly made dish, I served it with shrimp but very versatile, could go with any number of dishes! Thank you Charmie, a lovely dish and ideal for midweek suppers! Made for Family Picks, ZWT5, Jammin' Java Jivers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This was good, but we felt it needed just a little something, not sure what... but it was quick and easy to throw together, and will try again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      I keep rice frozen so this came together quickly for me. I thawed the rice in the fridge during the day and then threw the recipe together while my other items were cooking for dinner. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't measure my cheese, I just dumped it on. We all enjoyed it. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Delicious! The family gobbled this up! This was so quck and easy, and the ingredients were things that I always have on hand. It went well with Mexican Bean Hotpot and Mexican Beef. I'll keep this recipe handy to feed my hungry family. Thanks Charmie777. Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This rice turned out good. I added some extra seasonings(garlic, southwestern seasoning, etc) and it made it better. I had some leftover meat from the chimichangas(sp) that I added to it for leftovers. Should be good. Made for ZWT5 for the Cooks with Dirty Faces. Thanks for a great easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Very quick and easy side dish to prepare. It was very similar to Spanish rice only a little drier. I used a Mexican blend cheese which was a combination of cheddar and Monterey Jack. Made as a side to my Mexican Fiesta dinner tonight. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Muchas gracias for finally giving me something to do with that little bit of salsa I always appear to left over in the jar when I used it in a recipe. I made this tonight with some beef fajitas and it was a real snap. The only thing I changed was to use a blend of cheddar and Monterey jack cheese instead of just cheddar. Made for the Chow Hound team as part of ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Love this. We had it with some black bean and cheese quesadillas. Topped with a little sour cream and green onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      I really enjoyed this rice dish. So easy, so tasty. I used brown rice which is what I'm supposed to be eating now and served it with tostitos. Great meal. I'll certainly be making this rice again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This was a winner hands down. Dh said it was the best rice I ever made. I used steamed brown rice and added the salsa and cheese as stated. Very easy, healhy and yummy. What more could you ask for...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Salsa Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.1
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    29%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 29.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 569.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes