Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Rosemary Turkey Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Rosemary Turkey Bake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2011

      Nice weekday meal. Throws together quickly. Added capers and lemon juice and served over rice for the family and over raw spinach for me (to keep it low carb). Got thumbs up all around. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      A yummy use for leftover turkey! The long bake time allows the rosemary flavor to sort of "infuse" the whole casserole. I also loved the cheesiness! Thanx for posting. I'll use this again whenver I have leftover turkey or even chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      I didn't have almonds, but I almost think I would have enjoyed it better as a cold turkey salad more than the cooked version. This was still very, very yummy. The more cheese, the better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I didn't have celery and I can't use nuts because of toddlers. I substituted carrots and used a shredded italian cheese blend. I also added a bit of jalapeno ranch dressing, maybe 1/2 a cup. I served it over chow mein noodles and we really enjoyed it. The flavors worked very well together. Thanks for a great turkey leftover recipe. I'm going to add artichokes the next time a make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      I was sceptical about the list of ingredients, but went ahead because I had everything on hand. This was very good. The celery stayed crunchy. I added extra almonds and served this with egg noodles. An easy, tasty way to serve leftover turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      This was really good. I used leftover turkey from Christmas dinner cut into bitesized pieces. I used 3 celery stalks, fresh squeezed lemon juice, fresh rosemary as I had some on hand from making stuffing for xmas, a small can of mushroom stems and pieces with juice and about 1/2 c of Rescued Turkey stock to the mix (#24576){if you haven't made this I HIGHLY recco it!!!) for a bit more flavor. I also added some broad egg noodles that I cooked before hand, rinsing w/ cold water and a few dashes of white cooking wine to give it a bit more punch. I used the exact amount of almonds, but would probably add more next time, just our personal preference. I gave this 4 stars because I thought it would be a bit more creamy and next time I make it, like Sharon123, I will probably add a can of celery, cr. chicken or cr. mushroom soup to give it more creaminess. I served it with a simple tossed salad with Killer Blue Cheese Dressing ( #49721) and we shared a bottle of wine. Thanks for a great recipe to get rid of those turkey leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      This is a wonderful recipe. I used some smoked turkey that was in my freezer, and cut the clery to 2 stalks just because I have to sneak celery in anything or DH will start whining. It was a very flavorable and easy dish to prepare. I will definately be using your recipe again. Thanks for sharing it with Recipezaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2002

      We all loved this! But I must admit I did make an addition. I added about a 1/2 a can of cream of celery soup. I feel bad that I didn't make it exactly like the directions said. I don't know what came over me! But it did turn out soooooooo good!!! Thanks!;]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Rosemary Turkey Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 438.0
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    53%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 117.1 mg
    39%
    Sodium 634.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites