9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Will make again! I omitted ham as I didn't have any and doubled the cheese as recommended in previous comments. I used Colby instead of cheddar. Served with Curried Pumpkin Soup

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YnkyGrlDwndr April 26, 2010

Yum! These were really nice. My kids had them for lunch today and they all gave them a big thumbs up (even the fussy one) :) This is a great wee recipe that is so easy and I will definately keep it up my sleeve. (i used the food processor....I'm lazy :P )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*christie October 13, 2009

Mmmmmmmmmm! Pat, these rolls are soooooooo yummy! They have a crunchy outside and a wonderfully soft, fluffy interior. The flavour is rich and the parsley complements the cheese nicely. I am a vegetarian, so I left out the little ham that was in there and instead doubled the cheese. Decadent! :) These are great snacks and would be lovely with a soup, too. The recipe is very clear and the dough easy to work with (I wouldnt have needed all the liquid, though). THANKS SO MUCH for sharing these treats with us, they are sure to be made again! Made and reviewed for Potluck Tag July 09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula July 27, 2009

My family loved these. We used cheddar for the cheese. The dough didn't hold together very well for me...it needed an extra tablespoon or two of liquid. But otherwise it was a simple, tasty, recipe that's a keeper for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply November 25, 2008

Delicious, simply delicious. I used parm cheese with the ham and the biscuits are wonderful. Simple to make, theses will be great sides or to use as sandwich bread (I made mine into 3 inch circles). Thanks so much for a real keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 01, 2008

Very tasty and very easy. These came togther beautifully and with little effort. I used odds and ends of cheese--cheddar, havarti and gruyere and some nice roast ham. I agree with reviewers--I will use more of both ham and cheese in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate March 05, 2008

Made for December 2007 Swap. Wonderful recipe. You can really taste the ham, cheese and parsley. I made these for dinner to go along with my salad. These would go great with soups too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 December 02, 2007

these ROCK i did use a coby/jack bleand for the cheese my family gobbled them right up i am sure they will make it to my table ALOT lol hmmm hmmm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycara October 24, 2007

Fantastic recipe Chef Potts. I followed every little detail of this recipe except I added a little more cheese and ham to suit our likings. Next time I might use more cheese, or maybe half cheddar and half tasty to give it that real cheesey taste that my family LOVES!! Thanks for posting this recipe that is great for an easy Sunday afternoon lunch! The whole family loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Polly_Waffle_Kid June 02, 2007
Cheesy Rolls