Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Rice and Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Rice and Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2008

      This was a good and really easy side dish that I prepared for our lunch today..... Both of my kids loved it and ate two helpings.... Next time, I'll use about 2 1/2 cups of broth and add a bit of salt and maybe garlic powder to enhance the flavor a bit.... Thanks so much for sharing and we'll be preparing this simple dish again.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I made this for my lunch the other day and it was very good. Had Velveeta cheese on hand so I cubed that and added it. Added some fresh ground pepper when serving and enjoyed! Thank you Sue for a keeper. Made and reviewed for KK's Recipe Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Mmmm, Susan, what a great, great, easy recipe!!! :) I made it for my sis and me as a quick dinner and we both enjoyed it immensely! The rice is so creamy and cheesy and the broccoli adds a nice, fresh flavour. I used old-fashioned rice and fresh broccoli, so I had to cook it a little longer, but that was no problem at all. I still had the dish on the table in nearly no time. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this speedy, yummy recipe with us! A definite keeper! Made and reviewed for Everyday Is A Holiday Tag Game September 09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      Great, super easy recipe! I love that I didn't have to bake it in a casserole. Will make again, thanks for the keeper! *Next time I'll try adding shredded carrots to sneak them in for hte kiddos :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      I liked that this didn't call for a canned soup mix or Velveeta. I also felt that the completed dish was somewhat dry. I added a little bit of milk and it seemed to help make it creamier. I also added some pepper & a dash of salt on the finished dish, this brought out the sharpness of the shredded cheddar. I think that I probably used only half of the (fresh) chopped broccoli that was called for, that's what I had on hand (may have attributed to the dryness). The broccoli was nice and tender. Thanks CoffeeB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      This is so simple to prepare. The taste is great and we enjoyed it very much. I only made half the batch and it was perfect. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Delicious. I used regualr rice and tossed in the broc about halfway thru the cooking time. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Very nice side. Made using regular rice cooked in chicken broth (increasing the cooking time), also used fat free cheese. There was a coin toss as to who got the left over for there lunch for there next day. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Nice side dish. I used vegetable stock for my vegetarian son, but will use chicken next time. I also used a parboiled/wild rice combination, just to boost the nutritional value a little. In doing so, I had to increase the cooking time a little. Because of that, I precooked the broccoli in the stock and then removed it, so it wouldn't over cook. Made for TYM Tag Game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Pretty good! flavor was nice. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      I made this recipe on 3/17/08 as part of mine and SO's dinner and also for the " Cooking With An Asian Accent " in the Cooking Photos Forum.Since there was just myself and SO,the recipe was cut in half. I didn't have any fresh broccoli, so the same amount of frozen was used.Since I'm a cheese freak :) the full amount was used. I do have to agree with Chefs *Parsley* and gertc96, that it was a very easy and quick side dish. I also found it to be a bit on the "dry side " so I added a bit of water to the finished dish. This was a very enjoyable side dish, and will be made again. Thanks for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      This is a nice all in one side dish when you need a side dish quick. Kids like the cheesiness factor. The texture was a tad dry, so I added a little milk and butter. I also added some garlic powder. Thanx for sharing an ultra-quick side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Rice and Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.4
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    33%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 18.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 470.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes