Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Potatoes With Smoked Sausage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Potatoes With Smoked Sausage

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2013

      This was an easy meal and turned out great! The flavors blended well. I will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      After seeing all the photos of this recipe I had to make and review it for Family Picks during ZWT8. This is great comfort food and we will make it again! DH couldnt find turkey smoked sausage so he bought regular and I used unsalted butter instead of the Smart Balance spread. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us smellyvegetarian!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      This is like dream come true comfort food !! I diced up my own potatoes into tiny pieces as we cannot get frozen hash browns here and my sausages were gluten free. Too yummy for words !! Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      Very good. My sons love cheesey potatoes, also smoked sausages. These combined together made a great meal for them. Quick and easy to put together and get on the table. Thank You. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      What a great lower fat casserole!! I made this using smoked sausage and used Olivio butter, but otherwise made as written. Served this with some green beans and a rolls for a great quick meal!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      Great tasting dish! I made a few changes. I only had a 30 oz bag of hashbrowns so I added cream of mushroom soup. I used turkey sausage and cooked that along with the onion. I omitted the butter and reduced the cheese used in the dish *to 1 cup) but did top the dish with the other 1/2 cup. I seasoned this with medaterrian sea salt and pepper. Thanks for a comfort food dish that we loved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      This was VERY good. I used sliced smoked sausage. I will make this over and over since it was soo easy. Made for ZWT for the Golden Gourmets

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      These were so good I couldn't stop eating them. I didn't have any turkey sausage so I used turkey ham instead. Made for ZWT 7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      This is a nice change of pace that turns cheesy potatoes into a meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      These are excellent potaotes!!! Made with beef smoked sausage. These were moist and cheese and were perrfect as a side dish, next time will make as as main dish. Putting this into our Best of 2010 cookbook! Made for Newest Zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      My Husband and I loved this recipe ! I sauted the onion and sausage pieces then stirred in the remaining ingredients and baked. It was crispy and delicious. Thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      I changed a couple of things with this recipe but kept the integrity of it. I couldn't find shredded hash browns, so I used diced. I also caramelized the onions in the butter (don't like margarine) and browned the sausage pieces. I used nonfat sour cream and low fat cheddar. It was great! I am freezing this in individual portions for my DFIL's meals. Made for Newest Zaar tag game. Thanks smelly! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Potatoes With Smoked Sausage

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 416.9
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    56%
    Total Fat 26.2 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 65.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 794.7 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 15.5 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat cheddar cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes