22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this for Christmas Day along with some ribeyes. Loved it. Used a round glass casserole dish with no issues. Cooked it with the lid on. The top browned nicely without having to remove it. This is an easy recipe to make, and doesn't take long to assemble.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatonline.com December 26, 2014

Loved these potatoes and they were very easy to make. I was heavy-handed with the seasonings and our potatoes had a wonderful garlic and onion flavor. Went great with a pork roast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug June 01, 2013

Allthough the recipe was very easy and quick, it didn't make quite the au gratin I was hoping for. The cheese and the cream didn't seem to mix and make a cheese sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenny Frenny June 27, 2012

Very good...would give 5 stars if there had been more seasoning listed but over all a delicious and easy recipe. I only made a few changes: shredded the potatoes, per dd's request, used shredded American cheese as that was what I had on hand, and used Miss Tink's House Seasoning after reading the reviews. Sliced smoked turkey sausage on top for the last bit of cooking, made a great main dish served with steamed green beans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Frugal Cheflady April 17, 2012

Absolutely delicious! I baked it as indicated in recipe and potatoes cooked just right, not sure why some have had a problem (not using foil?). Very cheezy. Threw in some chopped fresh jalapeno between layers. Thanks so much for posting! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Unknown Chef6 May 01, 2011

AWESOME! This was so much better than a store bought package...and so easy too. I did find it needed a little longer in the oven (though maybe I cut my potatoes to thick).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slingmama April 15, 2010

Very good, quick & easy. Might try adding thinly sliced onion next time for more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau February 03, 2010

These were very good, but I would of liked more garlic and onion flavor. Next time I will not as lightly season them and maybe add a layer of thinly sliced onions

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roger/OH March 25, 2009

We made this to go with ham and it was a really great combo! I didn't have onion powder so we used an onion, thinly sliced. I really felt like it could use a little more of something...maybe just more salt and garlic next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krisdecam January 24, 2009

yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JasmineSara February 09, 2008
Cheesy Potatoes Au Gratin