Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2002

      This is a quick and easy potato dish! I made this on a camping trip and everyone loved it. It's a dish that can easily be varied by adding chopped onion, green pepper etc if you wish... although it certainly did not need it. Thank you Mary for sharing this. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2003

      This was one of the best potato dishes i have ever had!! I just made it for my valentines dinner for my honey and he loved it!! It was so creamy and delicious!! If you like dairy, this will definately be a favorite like it is mine! Thanks~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      This is a big hit on our camping trips. I replaced the Velveeta with shredded cheddar after I made it the first time (I'm suspicious of Velveeta as a food product), and I use Cream of Chicken & Herb soup instead. Some times add onion or bacon.<br/>Leftovers are great the next morning too in a frying pan with eggs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      It's quick, it's easy, and it's yummy. Everyone loves it too. A no brainer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      All I can say is 5 stars all the way and very easy to make. It was definately the star of the meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Wow. Delicious. I made these for Easter dinner to go with my sister's ham and everyone raved about them I added crispy bacon (crumbled) and finely chopped onion and used Campbell's Cream of Chicken w/ Herbs. Soooooooo good. Didn't have any leftovers so I'll have to make these again real soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Made a double batch - put 3/4 in the crockpot and 1/4 went to a non cooking friend (What's up with that???) We liked the crock pot version - we LOVED the version cooked in the oven at 350 for 1 hr. I did add about 1/4 c hot sauce per batch - and used cream of onion soup instead of cream of chicken. Awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      I have not tried this recipe, yet. I accidentally wrote a review for another recipe and it showed up here.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Okay but not outstanding.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I'm not sure if I'm really rating this recipe or not because I changed some things. I eliminated the butter and the velveeta, used 2 cups of shredded sharp cheddar, added fresh ground pepper, and added chopped red onion (only onion I had). I know that using frozen diced onions works in this too. I may use a little butter next time but it doesn't REALLY need it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Oh my this is so good. Made it for a lunch dinner. Everyone loved it. So easy! Good and creamy. Will make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      I've made this many times before and it always comes out wonderful! I also admit to putting more velveeta in because I love cheese! You can also thaw out the potatoes before putting in the crock pot or oven and it saves you time in cooking. Thanks for posting Mary!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      This is a very tasty dish. And it makes alot! I did change quite a few things though. I used the potatoes O'Brian, cut the sour cream in half, and TRIPLED the cheese because we are Velveeta addicts! This was so good, that I had it for breakfast this a.m., and my 7 yr. old requested it for her school lunch today. We loved it so much, that I have already shared the recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      My hubby couldn't get enough of these and neither could I. They were so delicious and easy to make. I didn't have any hash browns on hand so I had to peel and dice my own potatoes and I used cream of mushroom b/c I didn't have cream of chicken either. I've made a similar recipe that DIDN'T call for Velveeta and it didn't come close to this fantastic tasting one. Thanks, this is my new go-to recipe for cheesy potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      i didnt follow the directions very well, i used "southern style" mostly just because it was cheaper, and because of that i put more velveeta in it and i also used cream of mushroom soup because thats what i had on hand! i Also added bacon and some smoked sausage, it turned out good and i plann on trying it again with the right stuff next time LOL but still its a good time saving EASY recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Really Good~ I added some crumbled bacon and we preferred the chunky hash brown potatoes rather than the shredded.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      We really liked this but I thought it needed a lot more cheese. I also added a bit of milk. I added lots of pepper and a bit of salt too. Will make again. Very easy to throw together in the morning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Made this for my daughter's graduation party. Doubled everything. I left it cook longer than stated due to the length of time I had the food out and the potatoes ended up at the end kind of like cheesy mashed potatoes. Didn't affect the flavor though, everyone liked them and how easy can you get! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      My aunt makes the greatest cheesy potatoes and I can never quite get them just like hers...these were mighty close tho!! Instead of velveeta I use normal Kraft Shredded cheddar...sprinkle some on top before you pop it in the oven...perfection!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Wonderful! Cooking it in the crock pot was great. No hard potatoes

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.1
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    61%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 37.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 795.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes