Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2012

      These are great! I cut the calories in half by using 2% milk sharp cheddar and Swiss, low-fat sour cream, and the Mayo clinic's healthy cream of chicken soup substitute. I didn't even skimp on the butter (but next time I think I'll halve it). They still tasted every bit like comfort food.

      Also: I didn't have the store-bought hashbrowns, so I just shredded some potatoes in the food processor. It took about 3 1/2 potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      These potatatoes are very good. They were very cheesy! I took them to work and received many compliments on them. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      I was trying to recreate some cheesy potatoes that I once had in Ohio and although this wasn't quite the same, it was pleasantly delicious! I didn't have condensed chicken soup so I used chicken broth instead. I also only made a fourth of the recipe since I wasn't sure how the kids would received it but I am glad to say that we will be making the whole recipe next time. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I made this to "get rid of" some hash browns. They were a big hit with DH...not so much with DD but I would definitely make again for a quick side :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I made this for DH to take to work. I've never made these before and this was a very easy recipe. I was a little worried bcz it seemed like there wasn't enough liquid when I was mixing it all, but it must form some liquide from the potatoes as it cooks. I used Smart Bal. marg. and homemade cream soup. I added some dried minced onions. Dh would have liked the top more browned, but it disappeared quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      This is an amazingly easy-to-make, tasty, can't-go-wrong dish! I make it for all the potlucks I attend and I always get asked how I made this and what the ingredients were. I recommend this to anyone who doesn't care to have to deal with a long prep time, and wants to sit back until it's ready to come out of the oven. I'm from Wisconsin, and anything with cheese pretty much wins me over anyways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      These were cheesy and tasty. I added a chopped onion and used 2% sharp cheddar cheese, lowfat sour cream and the Healthy Request cream of chicken soup and it was plenty tasty and rich for us. I also only added pepper as I figured the soup was salty enough for us. Thanks for sharing a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      wonderful , we had them for breakfast, will warm the leftovers up for supper thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

    • on November 07, 2007

      Wonderful! We loved this. I made as directed except only used 2 T of the butter, baked for the 90 minutes. I was going to add onions but forgot. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

    • on March 07, 2006

      Delicious cheesy potato recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and baked for 90 minutes. I make a similar recipe with diced frozen hash browns and this is one of the first time I strayed from that recipe. Yummy, can't go wrong side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      I have tried this recipe, only I added Onions!! A personal taste, Only! This is very good, and even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1453.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1031
    70%
    Total Fat 114.6 g
    176%
    Saturated Fat 63.7 g
    318%
    Cholesterol 248.4 mg
    82%
    Sodium 1603.2 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.9 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 39.9 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes