Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Game-Day Grub >

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Chili, Wings, Dogs & Beyond
    Jalapeno Poppers

    Jalapeno Poppers

    A Flavor Touchdown For Your Mouth
    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    Try One of These Sudsy Sippers
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2013

      I totally loved this potato salad but next time I will leave out the sugar altogether. I used 1/2 the sugar this time and loved it but I know I will love it more w/o sugar. Made for Aus/NZ tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      This is a very good potato salad and I didn't use any sugar in it. In my opinion the sugar would detract from the salad. It's really tasty with the cheese and bacon and was a hit with the grilled cheese burgers tonight. :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      This was a yummy potato salad, my husband really liked it because it didn't have eggs in it. I only added a tinny bit of sugar and also limited the cheese. A nice change from the average potato salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      This is a great easy recipe.
      I did have only a couple of changes and only because it was what I hand on hand at tht time, and needed to use up. I used red onion and only 1 teaspoon of sugar, and also only had ham on hand, so I used that instead of bacopn bits.
      I did only top the salad with the cheees, as I meeded the salad to keep until the next day and thought the cheese might go soft and squishy with the mayo and sour cream.
      DS had this and loved it, he thought it was just sweet enough and loved the mayonaisse and sour cream combo. I made it for him for his lunch today and also some for the next day to take with him. I doubt by tomorrow there will be any left and when DD comes home and see's it sitting in the fridge it will be a battle of the wit's I am sure.
      Great recipe AZ.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I only had yukon gold potatoes and they were getting old so we peeled them. I used fat-free sour cream, light mayonnaise. I reduced the sugar to 1/8 cup. Perfect that way. This is creamy a lot but I like it that way. Thanks a lot Nikki :) It's so yummy. Made for Holiday tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      This may be the best potato salad I've ever had! I was embarassed by how much of it I ate but it was just too good to not have one more bite, then one more, then another one....... The only change I made was to use very little sugar and I added chopped celery for that extra crunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      I used to live in Gig Harbor WA. There is a well-known deli that made this. Fortunately, I had a friend who worked there and she shared the recipe. I use finely diced red onion and didn't use sugar. If you make a large batch and don't eat it all, you can always pack it into a baking dish, top with more shredded cheddar cheese and bake at 325 for 20 -30 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      Cut this recipe in half for the 2 of us & used the smallest red potatoes I could find, then cut 'em in half & steamed 'em! Followed the recipe on down, but did use Hormel's Real Bacon Pieces & had a flavorful treat with this change-of-pace potato salad! Thanks for sharing this cheesy delight! [Made & reviewed in Everyday Is a Holiday recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

    • on June 21, 2010

      Really good and can be easily modified. Thanks for the great, EASY potato salad recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I served this potato salad today and received mixed reviews. I read earlier comments so I cut back on the sugar to about 1 and a half tbsps. I still felt it was too sweet. My husband and grandson said it was okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Wonderful change for potato salad. I did cut back a little on the sugar and made 1/4 of the recipe using 10 oz. of red potatoes. I loved all the flavors from the green onions, bacon and cheese with dressing and potatoes. Very quick and simple to make. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for 123 Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Like other reviewers, I was amazed at how much I enjoyed this potato salad! So easy to make, and so few ingredients! Even so, this is delicious! I added no salt or pepper...and it didn't need any! I cooked my bacon, and crumbled it up...used applewood smoked bacon, and it was great. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks so much for sharing a delicious recipe for potato salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Very nice! I made this exactly as directed and we enjoyed it. I cooked the potatoes and bacon last night and put everything together tonight for dinner with Grilled Swiss Cheese and Chicken Sandwiches. I would like a bit less dressing next time because I just tend to like less! My family liked it as is! Made for 1,2,3 tag. Thanks AZPARZYCH! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Wow! I was surprised how much I enjoyed this salad! So yummy and easy to make too! I used veggie bacon bits. Thanks for a new favorite! Made for Photo tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 598.1
     
    Calories from Fat 283
    47%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 68.6 mg
    22%
    Sodium 513.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 20.5 g
    82%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes