Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Pita Crisps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Pita Crisps

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2009

      Awesome! These took abit to put together but it is so worth the effort. To make things go alittle quicker I spread whole pita rounds with the butter/cheese & then cut into triangles for the baking sheet. This also made it easy to spread the butter evenly. I used butter (vs margarine) & found 12 mins plenty of time to cook. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      We loved these! I used a regular pita, left off onion powder and salt and it still tasted like pizza to us. I will make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      These were a nice and simple snack!! Probably added a bit more cheese, I very rarely measure cheese -- just eyeball until it looks yummy!!! :) Used regular pita instead of whole wheat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Oh these are good!!!!! I left off the mozzarella cuz I wanted to use these for dipping in some hummus. Loved them!!! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Wow! I used butter, melted, mixed and brushed on the pita pieces. The flavor of these is so addictive! Thank you so much for posting, Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      The kids really loved these - I managed to try a couple. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Very tasty! I added a slice of swiss cheese to a coouple of them, but found it to be unnecessary as they were just as flavorful with only mozzarella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      Loved these by themselves and also served with hummus! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Made these as a snack for the family and they were great!! I'll surely prepare these again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      always have pita in the freezer so this is easy to make and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      This was a hit at our weekly TGIF social. I spread the mixture onto the pita BEFORE cutting into triangles. It was a bit messy, but more efficient. Thank you for a delicious and healthy appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      These were very simple to make and our whole family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      These are sooooo delicious and simple to make, thanks for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      Delicious, easy and quick...not to mention low in fat. I made these to accompany Vegetable Chilli #7489 but had a hard time keeping the kids from eating them before the chilli was ready.Made to the recipe...loved them. Thanks mama!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      These are so good and easy! Fun for the kids and flavorful too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      Seriously scrumptious! I used minced onion and garlic instead of the powdered varieties: very easy with a small processor. And I added 1/2 teaspoon of dried basil. I'll be making these again - and againand again! Despite the cheese, still reasonably low in fat. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Wow, is all I can say. I love pita crisps, but these are the best version I have ever tried (of course it is the most sinful as well, lol). I'd happily give this more than five stars. I used fresh garlic instead of the powder and cheddar instead of the mozzarella as that's what I had in. I also replaced half the margarine with low fat mayonnaise, because it works so well on toasted cheese sandwhiches instead of butter. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Just yummy Mama! I ate them by themselves! I love cheese! A nice and easy snack! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      These were so easy and such a treat! I made these knowing a three year old would eat them and to entice him to try hummus.... It worked! Thanks Mama!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Pita Crisps

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.9
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    48%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 10.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 343.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites