9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Looking to use up some ground turkey I bought on sale, I found this recipe. Very good. I used a homemade chunky pasta sauce from the freezer ( I don't remember which recipe).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue August 10, 2008

This is excellent!! I am not a big fan of spaghetti but this was good. I have never baked spaghetti before. I also used fresh mushrooms. I used Hunts Roasted Garlic and Onion spaghetti sauce. and Italian sausage. It was a nice blend of flavors. I think I will make my spaghetti like this from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof April 02, 2008

This was really good. Made some additions - zucchini, green peppers and used freshed mushrooms...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DancingPanda November 06, 2007

I was craving some serious comfort food after a long day of football yesterday (and probably a bit too much wine). This recipe really hit the spot. I didn't have any ground meat but I used a jar of Newman's sausage and pepper spaghetti sauce and a small can of diced herbed tomatoes. I also used brown rice spiral pasta and added some onions, crushed red pepper sprinkles and black olives. I mixed everything except the cheese. I put the cheese on top and it browned in the oven perfectly. It came out hot, bubbly and delicious. Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MontereyMadi September 17, 2007

This was prfect for the kids. I used fresh mushrooms and added red onion and bell peppers to the mix and topped with green onions and black olives. There are so amny things you could change and add to this, it is wonderful. Thanks mama's kitchen, for a recipe the whole family enjoys.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mother of Many June 04, 2007

Made this tonight mama! Don't know how i missed this during the world tour earlier. I used leftover spaghetti and meat sauce and pasta. This was perfect to make after being at the Dr's office all day. Thanks Mama for something easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica K November 07, 2005

This recipe got rave review last night for dinner. I did make a change, simply because I didn't want to go to the grocery store!!! I didn't have any mozzarella, but I did have Pepper Jack cheese, so I used it instead. The heat of the cheese was a really nice compliment. I had worried about the sub until everyone stated that it was great!!! Thanks for the great recipe. DD left with the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jellyqueen September 28, 2005

Easy, quick and perfect to serve to a family with kids. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilMary September 13, 2005

A much healther way to serve mac and chese! Very easy to make! Ask the kids and they will tell you they want it this way from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE September 06, 2005
Cheesy Pasta Bake