Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Onion Focaccia (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Onion Focaccia (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2013

      This review is for the dough part of the recipe. I added a few teaspoons of dried rosemary. Worked great with my bread machine! This is my go-to focaccia recipe. Thank you for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      Totally delicious. Mine could have baked a bit longer but the toppings were getting dark. Next time I'll pre-bake the bread for a bit before adding the onions and cheese. Still very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Fabulous! when some of the children announced they would be coming for supper in a couple of hours, it was a fabulous opportunity to try this great-sounding recipe, I hauled out my ABM, threw in the ingredients, heated the oven .... this went extremely well with a chicken pie and rice, and I will definitely be making it again. Everyone was very impressed, I might have been a little heavy-handed with the garlic, and I think next time I will strew some fresh herbs in with the toppings, but truly, a great recipe, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      WOW!!! This was great! the dough was incredibly easy to work with and the bread was so chewy. My family devoured it! (all 7 of 'em) I wasn't sure about the cheddar, I thought that moz would be better, but I followed the recipe to a T and it was delicious. This will become a Maya family regular

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Best focaccia ever! Perfect recipe .. I wouldn't change a thing. The hardest part is stretching the dough to fit in the pizza pan (since it wants to shrink back up). This dough is soft. I guess it could be cooked for a few minutes before adding the toppings -- I haven't tried that yet. I've made this many times, and it's always awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Excellent tasting bread. A little softer than most of the Focaccia I've made but that's not a bad thing. I had to add extra flour to get it to a consistency that worked for me. I used one large white onion, a mozzarella and cheddar mix cheese which worked well. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for PAC Spring 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Oh. My. Gosh. So crazy good. I only put one onion because the husband claims to not like them, but he devoured this bread and said, "You can make this any time!" Next time (and it will be soon) I'll use both onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      great bread we loved it was very easy to make thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This is a terrific recipe. Really nice to serve for lunch and looks impressive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      This was so good, and so easy to make!!!! Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe!!! We will definitely be making this again!!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Onion Focaccia (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.6
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    47%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 41.5 mg
    13%
    Sodium 601.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites