Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Olive appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Olive appetizers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2002

      The only problem I had with this recipe was my fault. I tried to used margerine instead of butter. Bad idea. This is not the one to cut the fat on. They melted into puddles. Tasted okay but looked kind of funny. I will make again the right way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      My family loves olives, but wasn't a big fan of this recipe. It was fun to make though, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

    • on March 10, 2009

      I was not wowed by these. Perhaps its because I used regular bottled pimento stuffed olives. Reduced the recipe by 1/4th and it made 17 balls. Erred in my dividing and had to add more butter, which I melted. Used a pastry cutter to combine and cut grated cheddar into flour mixture. Baked at 400 in a toaster oven for 15mins, slightly browned and crispy. I might try these again with a better quality olive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I found, these were better if they cooled a bit, made the coating a bit crunchier. They were pretty easy to make. I used up some other grated cheeses (Taco blend and Swiss) I had, and they were great!! They were well accepted!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Used this for a Valentine app. my DH loved them. This is a keeper. Very easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      okay, that the nutrition facts says that this recipe is 5% fat has got to be wrong. IS it? Who cares, it's worth it anyways! I'd eat a whole celery heart to make up for it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This was a unique appetizer. Great either hot or room temp. I increased the baking time by at least 10 min because I was waiting for them to get golden brown, but they never did. Using your hands to mix the dough was the easiest, I think. This recipe will stay in my collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      Yours is the third recipe for covered stuffed olives that I have tried and it is perfect! I cut the recipe back to 1/4 of the original posted using 1/2 cup cheddar cheese,1/8 cup butter, 1/4 cup flour. 1/4 tsp hot paprika and 8 jumbo garlic stuffed olives. I dried them well so the dough would adhere. Used my mini food chopper to mix the dough. They were in the freezer for 2 hours. Because they were large they took 22 minutes in the oven. They turned crispy on the outside when they had cooled for 10 minutes. This is a "head of the list" to do again Thanks Stewie for a super appetizer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      I can't rate this for I substituted 1 1/2 cups of mozzarella, 1/2 cup of freshly grated parmesan for the cheddar, and used half regular green olives, and half large, green, garlice stuffed olives! The results were beautifully puffed up appetizers. Only two of the these flattened out on the pan probably due to the fact that it was the bottom of the bowl! These were fun to eat and if I ever try them I again I would try the cheddar cheese. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      Tastey! I should have let them bake a few extra minutes, I think. They were a bit soft right out of the oven. But my kids loved them and I did too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      they were okay. I took them to a dinner party in which I had to bring an appetizer...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Olive appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (469 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.4
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    69%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 10.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 67.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stuffed green olives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes