46 Reviews

A great kid and adult friendly recipe. My 1 year old ate his little heart out. I did forget to put the cheese on top, but I honestly didn't miss it. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doing it Right September 15, 2003

Great casserole to quickly get on the table. I used half the cheese called for. Thanks for a great meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore July 01, 2012

I love the ease of this recipe. I only used 1lb of beef & about half the cheese. There was only 1 serving left over after dinner so I had it for lunch the next day. Very tasty...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh December 02, 2010

Very good! I used 2 lbs groud beef because I have 1 lb chubs and didn't know what to do with the other 1/2 lb. Like other reviewers I added onion and garlic while cooking the ground beef. I made for OAMC but had about 1 serving left after filling two 8 x 8 pans. So of course I had to eat that right away without baking. Great recipe will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
planegirl October 03, 2010

My Husband and I really liked this recipe. I used ziti instead of mostaccioli and it turned out delicious !!! Thank you !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherry & Carl August 10, 2010

This was pretty good! Didn't use the same noodles it was called for, but everything else was the same, except I used a blend of mozzerella and cheddar cheese (was on hand). Everyone ate it up, looks like I will be making this again :) Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckyleigh August 09, 2010

Not the most gourmet meal, but a huge hit with the kids and yummy enough for us adults, too! I always add, at minimum, chopped onions and mince garlic. Other good additons are green peppers, olives, and/or sliced mushrooms. These additions give it a more complex taste. We also like cheddar in place of mozzarella...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ttadae March 12, 2010

Thanks ratherbeswimmin'! Terrific. This recipe is so versatile. At our house it was well loved. There are so many variations you can make by substituting different pasta shapes, sauces and cheeses. The possibilities are vast. Our current favorite is the recipe the same except with a flavored sauce-Ragu Mushroom and onion sauce, white cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella and rigatoni for the pasta. This is an all people in the family favorite. We will continue to make. Enjoy! ChefDLH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH February 08, 2010

DH LOVED it and for me it was good but not spectacular. A little too much Italian seasoning for me. I might it again with alfredo sauce. So mixed reviews from our house . . .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ktenille April 13, 2009
Cheesy Mostaccioli