Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Mostaccioli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Mostaccioli

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2003

      A great kid and adult friendly recipe. My 1 year old ate his little heart out. I did forget to put the cheese on top, but I honestly didn't miss it. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      Great casserole to quickly get on the table. I used half the cheese called for. Thanks for a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      I love the ease of this recipe. I only used 1lb of beef & about half the cheese. There was only 1 serving left over after dinner so I had it for lunch the next day. Very tasty...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Very good! I used 2 lbs groud beef because I have 1 lb chubs and didn't know what to do with the other 1/2 lb. Like other reviewers I added onion and garlic while cooking the ground beef. I made for OAMC but had about 1 serving left after filling two 8 x 8 pans. So of course I had to eat that right away without baking. Great recipe will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      My Husband and I really liked this recipe. I used ziti instead of mostaccioli and it turned out delicious !!! Thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      This was pretty good! Didn't use the same noodles it was called for, but everything else was the same, except I used a blend of mozzerella and cheddar cheese (was on hand). Everyone ate it up, looks like I will be making this again :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Not the most gourmet meal, but a huge hit with the kids and yummy enough for us adults, too! I always add, at minimum, chopped onions and mince garlic. Other good additons are green peppers, olives, and/or sliced mushrooms. These additions give it a more complex taste. We also like cheddar in place of mozzarella...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Thanks ratherbeswimmin'! Terrific. This recipe is so versatile. At our house it was well loved. There are so many variations you can make by substituting different pasta shapes, sauces and cheeses. The possibilities are vast. Our current favorite is the recipe the same except with a flavored sauce-Ragu Mushroom and onion sauce, white cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella and rigatoni for the pasta. This is an all people in the family favorite. We will continue to make. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      DH LOVED it and for me it was good but not spectacular. A little too much Italian seasoning for me. I might it again with alfredo sauce. So mixed reviews from our house . . .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      I thought this had very good flavor. I used 2 pounds of meat and extra cheese on top. I will freeze half to eat later. Very good oamc recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Yum we will make this again, great winter comfort food. My kids ate it well and DH liked it except the carrots I chopped up and put in it to get some veggies with our meal easily, I didn't mind them nor did the kids though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      I made this for freezer tag 2008. I have to admit, this almost didn't make it to the freezer. I made this last evening and served it for dinner. It was really good and everyone enjoyed it. I made this exactly as written. The only thing I think I would do next time, is add a bit of salt. I had to stop everyone from eating the last piece so I could freeze it. I put it in the freezer and when I was ready to make it, I pulled it in the morning and put in the fridge at work. I heated up in the microwave for lunch. Still yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This is really good, I've made it a few times now. My 10 year old made it last time, it's so easy! I love the subtle taste of the cream of cheddar against the spaghetti sauce. This is a keeper! Definitely freezes well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I've made this 3 or 4 times now and it's always delish. I had some leftover ground sausage and substituted it for part of the ground beef and that gave it some nice extra flavor. I have about half a batch frozen right now for future lunches. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Good and easy, though nothing really out of the ordinary. Still, it was very quick to put together and tastes good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Very easy and very tasty. My picky eaters love it. It is also a great pot-luck recipe! It always gets compliments and the recipe is always requested by many.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      This is AWESOME!!!! It's also SO easy to make! I used extra lean ground sirloin to cut down a bit of the fat in the meat and I added 2 small cans of sliced mushrooms. Other than that, I made the recipe exactly as directed and it turned out FANTASTIC!! I tripled up the recipe and served it for a party and ended up giving the recipe to 5 or 6 people! Hubby and kids also love it!! It's a definite keeper ;o) Thanx ratherbeswimmin'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Good rib-sticking meal!! I only used 1 pound of ground beef and it was fine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      For whatever reason, I am not usually that excited about meals that have canned soup in them, but this recipe intrigued me! I used Junebug's Easy, Speedy Spaghetti Sauce and cooked the Mostaccioli using Margaret3's Perfect Pasta Recipe #3035881 and followed the recipe exactly. It was DELICIOUS!! My 10 M/O twin granddaughters would not eat any more of their own dinner after they tried this and everyone in the house loved it! It is indeed 10 servings as we have about 1/2 of it leftover and can't wait to have it again! Thanks NurseDi for posting this great recipe that will become a family regular!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This was fantastic and it made enough so that I could freeze some for later. Even the frozen part came out perfect when reheated. Very straightforward and full of flavor. I added some fresh cut up mushrooms for some extra flavor. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Mostaccioli

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 492.0
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    40%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 80.8 mg
    26%
    Sodium 650.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 28.1 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites