Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Mini Corn Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Mini Corn Muffins

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2008

      These are wonderful and the yield was 24 wonderful mini muffins. After mixing, I decided they need a little color and sip so I added 1 medium jalapeno, seeded and chopped. Made for *ZWT 4*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      Fantastic! I used sour cream instead of yogurt just because that was what I had on hand. We devour them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      So good and addicting! Made as written except used all yogurt and no oil. Will make again! Made for PAC Spring 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      These are extremely tasty! I made regular sized muffins and got exactly 12. I didn't have plain yogurt on hand, so I substituted sour cream. I baked for 18 minutes in a greased muffin pan. Just perfect. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Easy and yummy addition to our dinner! DD & DS love these! This is great as written, I made no changes to the recipe. Thanks for posting! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Very quick and easy to make. Wonderful flavor! Made for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers during ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      yummy!! Took someone else's suggestion and made in regular muffin tins since I don't have a mini muffin tin and worked great! Love the addition of the cheese. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      These were a quick and yummy addition to Avocado Salad this evening! My DS made them himself - we cut the recipe in halve subbing egg beaters for the 1/2 egg. I didn't have cream-style corn, so I made my own with frozen corn, a little splenda and milk in a food processor - perfect! DS says "these were moist and good and all three of us in our family liked them a lot" :) Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      These muffins are wonderful. They are easy to put together and have a great taste and texture. I doubled the recipe and it made 24 regular muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      These are lovely & simple to make and taste great. I cut down the sugar to 2tblsp which was still plenty sweet and also added some parsley and snipped chives for colour, used a mixture of tasty & parmesan cheese and used rice-bran oil, love Jubes's idea of adding pesto or sun-dried tomatoes to these and will try that next time. I made jumbo muffins instead of mini & mixture yielded 9. These went really well with our soup for dinner. Made for ZWT 4..Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      *Reviewed during ZWT4 for Family Picks* I made these using a gluten-free flour blend and gf baking powder. They turned out great. Recipe has clear instructions, easy to make and they had a great texture. I think next time will leave out the sugar and flavour them with something else to make them more savoury...perhaps some diced sun-dried tomatoes, chives, basil pesto. I made a double batch and made 43 muffins. Photo also to be posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      These were great, we had them with your chicken recipe. They were super easy too make and had a nice texture. We have some left over for tomorrow, liked the mini size, just right for us. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I love corn bread,my DH isnt too crazy about it, so I don't get to make it often..This recipe sounded so good,I made it for dinner this evening..My DH liked these muffins..So,now I can have my corn bread more often.I substituted sour cream for the yogurt...I used regular muffin pan,recipe made 11 muffins. Baked 350 for 18-20 minutes till toothpick came out clean..Nice texture and very moist..Thank U so much for this recipe...Better than any corn bread recipes I have tried..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Mmmmmm wonderful delicious little morsels!!!I had to use French Vanilla no fat yogurt; it was all I had in and my cream corn was also 14 oz so i just used half of the can. they came out just perfect. I made the first 12 batch as mini and the rest of the batter into 7 regular size muffins. Served them with short ribs which they complimented beautifully! Very flavourful and I will be making these again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Yummy! I don't have mini muffin pans, so I made these full size. They're great!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

    • on July 04, 2007

      Very good! Easy and quick to put together. My can of creamed corn was 14-something ounces, so I only used part of it. This makes more than 24, maybe 30? Would make again, next time maybe a little less sugar, more cheese and maybe some pepper? Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      The minis were just wonderful, just the way I like them! Zwt3 Zingo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I made these for a neighborhood gathering and everyone loved them. It made a great appetizer. I'm going to try them as full size muffins next time to serve with chili! Very tasty, BLUE ROSE! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Mini Corn Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (739 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.5
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    38%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 143.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites