Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Mini Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Mini Burgers

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2009

      last night i had a "burger" night, made these and another burger (i wanted mini and a carnivore wanted a big double burger lmao)absolutely great. Served them on soft "brown and serve" buns..they stay wonderfully squishy when you don't brown them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I'm rating this a 5 star because of my so called error. I used a nice sourdough roll clusters for the bread. ?anyway? every one thought that it was a bit too bready. Don't do that. :) We really enjoyed the meat mixture and the overall thought of the recipe. I made it for our appetizer night. :) I did replace the tomato paste (on top of the bread) with a homemade BBQ sauce Ruby's BBQ Sauce very tasty indeed. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      My family thought these were so cute but thought the burgers were "missing something". I topped ours with american cheese and used ketchup instead of tomato paste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      I love the idea of these burgers. But....they should be done on the outdoor grill imparting some smoke, which is what I did. I also added Southern Seasoning (local only), and this made them much better....left a few plain to taste. I guess if it was pouring rain and I had to, I'd cook them indoors. Maybe because I'm from the southern US, it is just a sacrilege to "fry" a burger!! I love a slider, and was happy to see one posted in PRMR. I'd just have to suggest that you cook it outside on a charcoal grill......much more delicious! Since I had hot dog buns, I cut them into 4ths and toasted these....turned out these were the perfect buns for these burgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      Cute and absolutely delicious! The blend of flavors within the burgers was fabulous! I topped some with sliced provolone and others with cheddar cheese and served with some romaine lettuce on top! A huge hit with the whole family! The only little twist I did was to use some freshly ground garlic pepper while mixing up the meat initially. I know I'll be making these again and again! Served them over a small dinner roll instead of bread. Made because you are my adopted PAC baby in 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      These made a wonderful and unusual lunch for my DD and I today. I substituted ketchup for the tomato paste also. I loved makiing the little buns. Mine got really crisp so next time I will cook them for less time in the oven. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      The cutest darn burgers I have ever seen!!! I can't believe that half a pound of ground beef made 24 mini burgers!!! They are pretty bite-sized and I would make them for a party. If it's a party full of teenagers, I would have to make hundreds for my Sons' friends! I replaced both tomato sauce and paste with ketchup. Just a note - I doubled the recipe and made big burgers with the other half of the beef. They feel apart quite easily but that's not what the recipe is for, so I can't complain! Made for PRMR tag. Thanks Noo! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Super easy to make and yummy at that. I used potato bread buns and I omitted the tomato paste. I added alittle onion soup mix to the burgers. Served with swiss cheese and bacon. Was a hit with the kids and DH. Will make again. Thanks for sharing. Made for 123 hits

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Nice little delicious burgers. Enjoyed them as both a snack, and dinner last night. I did omit the French mustard though, but we are were thrilled with the results. I used 1/2 swiss cheese, and 1/2 American cheese on them. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      These were very good... great little burgers. I used toasted whole wheat dinner rolls for buns and omitted the tomato paste - other than that, I followed as directed. I served with a vegetable medly and salad. I LOVED all the onion in the burger! Made for 1-2-3 Hits Tag Game, 1/21/09 - NELady. REVISING - I had extra cheeseburgers and sent them over to my hubby's Uncle's house (single guy) - about 20 minutes later he called to say they were the best cheeseburgers he has ever eaten - and he's eaten a lot! I previously rated these burgers a 4, but after hearing everyone else ohhh and awww over these I am raising my rating to 5 stars! 1/22/09 - NELady

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      These were so cute! lol. Small and definitely bite sized. They seemed to be missing a little something though...not sure what. I used american cheese on some and swiss on the rest. I did scale back on the onion some though because it sounded like a lot. I liked the toasted bread as a bun. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Mini Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (621 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.8
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    61%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 13.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 78.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites