11 Reviews

last night i had a "burger" night, made these and another burger (i wanted mini and a carnivore wanted a big double burger lmao)absolutely great. Served them on soft "brown and serve" buns..they stay wonderfully squishy when you don't brown them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba August 10, 2009

I'm rating this a 5 star because of my so called error. I used a nice sourdough roll clusters for the bread. ?anyway? every one thought that it was a bit too bready. Don't do that. :) We really enjoyed the meat mixture and the overall thought of the recipe. I made it for our appetizer night. :) I did replace the tomato paste (on top of the bread) with a homemade BBQ sauce Ruby's BBQ Sauce very tasty indeed. Thanks for posting. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas February 16, 2009

My family thought these were so cute but thought the burgers were "missing something". I topped ours with american cheese and used ketchup instead of tomato paste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol August 08, 2011

I love the idea of these burgers. But....they should be done on the outdoor grill imparting some smoke, which is what I did. I also added Southern Seasoning (local only), and this made them much better....left a few plain to taste. I guess if it was pouring rain and I had to, I'd cook them indoors. Maybe because I'm from the southern US, it is just a sacrilege to "fry" a burger!! I love a slider, and was happy to see one posted in PRMR. I'd just have to suggest that you cook it outside on a charcoal grill......much more delicious! Since I had hot dog buns, I cut them into 4ths and toasted these....turned out these were the perfect buns for these burgers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 25, 2011

Cute and absolutely delicious! The blend of flavors within the burgers was fabulous! I topped some with sliced provolone and others with cheddar cheese and served with some romaine lettuce on top! A huge hit with the whole family! The only little twist I did was to use some freshly ground garlic pepper while mixing up the meat initially. I know I'll be making these again and again! Served them over a small dinner roll instead of bread. Made because you are my adopted PAC baby in 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom March 03, 2011

These made a wonderful and unusual lunch for my DD and I today. I substituted ketchup for the tomato paste also. I loved makiing the little buns. Mine got really crisp so next time I will cook them for less time in the oven. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn January 02, 2011

The cutest darn burgers I have ever seen!!! I can't believe that half a pound of ground beef made 24 mini burgers!!! They are pretty bite-sized and I would make them for a party. If it's a party full of teenagers, I would have to make hundreds for my Sons' friends! I replaced both tomato sauce and paste with ketchup. Just a note - I doubled the recipe and made big burgers with the other half of the beef. They feel apart quite easily but that's not what the recipe is for, so I can't complain! Made for PRMR tag. Thanks Noo! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif February 09, 2010

Super easy to make and yummy at that. I used potato bread buns and I omitted the tomato paste. I added alittle onion soup mix to the burgers. Served with swiss cheese and bacon. Was a hit with the kids and DH. Will make again. Thanks for sharing. Made for 123 hits

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barefootmommawv February 05, 2009

Nice little delicious burgers. Enjoyed them as both a snack, and dinner last night. I did omit the French mustard though, but we are were thrilled with the results. I used 1/2 swiss cheese, and 1/2 American cheese on them. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker February 02, 2009

These were very good... great little burgers. I used toasted whole wheat dinner rolls for buns and omitted the tomato paste - other than that, I followed as directed. I served with a vegetable medly and salad. I LOVED all the onion in the burger! Made for 1-2-3 Hits Tag Game, 1/21/09 - NELady. REVISING - I had extra cheeseburgers and sent them over to my hubby's Uncle's house (single guy) - about 20 minutes later he called to say they were the best cheeseburgers he has ever eaten - and he's eaten a lot! I previously rated these burgers a 4, but after hearing everyone else ohhh and awww over these I am raising my rating to 5 stars! 1/22/09 - NELady

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady January 22, 2009
Cheesy Mini Burgers