32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is our ritual turkey dinner potato dish not only because of its fabulous taste. It actually improves by resting in the fridge overnight, saving time and hassle on the big day. Reheat, covered, @ 350 deg. for 30 - 40 min. while the bird rests after coming out of the oven. For lower fat (and equally delicious taste) you can sub 1/2 c. creamed cottage cheese for the cream cheese.

18 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
micha June 06, 2002

A nice easy variation on mashed potatoes and a good way to get some calcium into my son! Looks so appetising when it comes out of the oven, and tastes good too. I'll be making this at work (a dairy factory) for sure.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS March 30, 2002

This dish gives the humble potato 'pizzazz!' The potatoes are nice and fluffy and the garlic flavour is really good. Will make this again, thanks for posting.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* June 20, 2002

This recipe puts a new delicious twist on mashed potatoes. I have prepared this dish for company and at home several times and love it more every time. I love the blending of such strong flavors in such a normally boring dish. Great!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Valinda Plummer April 05, 2002

These tasted great. I changed the recipe slightly because I do not like onions I omitted them and I added about a cup (maybe more) of shredded cheddar cheese. Excellent potatoes. Thanks

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sdowney February 13, 2003

Great variation for the usual mashed potatoes!! Hubby doesn't like baked potatoes so I make mased potatoes a lot and was looking for a change of pace. This was exactly it!! Made it just how the recipe said and it turned out great. Next time I might add some shredded cheddar cheese. Thanks for a great recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iluvmythomas December 02, 2003

What a fantastic recipe! These potatoes were wonderful, and I would not change a thing. I made with regular cream cheese as that is what I had, and hubby and I both loved them. Thanks for the great recipe!! Dianne

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pianolady October 03, 2003

Followed directions to a T. All the kids ate them, even suffering through the green onions without too much complaint. Our two year old had seconds. My husband was disappointed though when he heard we were having cheesy mashed potatoes but there wasn't any melty cheese. May have to add that next time :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark & Stacy December 05, 2012

Oh my goodness. These are creamy and cheesy. I made these last night and we devoured them. This is a good way to use up any leftover mashed potatoes as well. Thank youfor a recipe that we will repeat numerous times....so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour February 20, 2012

This was very easy to make. If I made it again, I would probably add bacon bits and cheese to give it more of a "twice baked potato casserole" flair. Good as is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enigma535 April 05, 2011
Cheesy Mashed Potato Casserole