Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Mashed Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2002

      This is our ritual turkey dinner potato dish not only because of its fabulous taste. It actually improves by resting in the fridge overnight, saving time and hassle on the big day. Reheat, covered, @ 350 deg. for 30 - 40 min. while the bird rests after coming out of the oven. For lower fat (and equally delicious taste) you can sub 1/2 c. creamed cottage cheese for the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2002

      A nice easy variation on mashed potatoes and a good way to get some calcium into my son! Looks so appetising when it comes out of the oven, and tastes good too. I'll be making this at work (a dairy factory) for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      This dish gives the humble potato 'pizzazz!' The potatoes are nice and fluffy and the garlic flavour is really good. Will make this again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2002

      This recipe puts a new delicious twist on mashed potatoes. I have prepared this dish for company and at home several times and love it more every time. I love the blending of such strong flavors in such a normally boring dish. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2003

      These tasted great. I changed the recipe slightly because I do not like onions I omitted them and I added about a cup (maybe more) of shredded cheddar cheese. Excellent potatoes. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      Great variation for the usual mashed potatoes!! Hubby doesn't like baked potatoes so I make mased potatoes a lot and was looking for a change of pace. This was exactly it!! Made it just how the recipe said and it turned out great. Next time I might add some shredded cheddar cheese. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2003

      What a fantastic recipe! These potatoes were wonderful, and I would not change a thing. I made with regular cream cheese as that is what I had, and hubby and I both loved them. Thanks for the great recipe!! Dianne

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      Followed directions to a T. All the kids ate them, even suffering through the green onions without too much complaint. Our two year old had seconds. My husband was disappointed though when he heard we were having cheesy mashed potatoes but there wasn't any melty cheese. May have to add that next time :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      Oh my goodness. These are creamy and cheesy. I made these last night and we devoured them. This is a good way to use up any leftover mashed potatoes as well. Thank youfor a recipe that we will repeat numerous times....so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      This was very easy to make. If I made it again, I would probably add bacon bits and cheese to give it more of a "twice baked potato casserole" flair. Good as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      A new family favorite! I added a handful of shredded co-jack cheese into the potatoes, and then topped it with more co-jack before pulling it out of the oven. It was the perfect potato dish :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This was absolutely delicious!!! I only made a few changes. I added sauteed onions instead of green onions because thats all I had. Then I added shredded cheese to the top and then sprinkled french's french fried onions on top. I baked it for 15 mins, until the onions got brown, turned the oven off and left it in for the other 15 mins so they wouldnt burn. WOW! It was awesome!!!! There was only 2 of us and we ate 3/4 of the whole thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Yummm!! So easy. My 2 yr old loved these (along with the rest of the family).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Husband really enjoyed this. I added some ham and some asiago cheese...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This was delicious! I used onion powder instead of onions and real garlic that I boiled and mashed with the potatoes. They were very creamy, everyone loved them! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      This potato casserole was very easy to put together and was a big hit at my dinner....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Great recipe! Made with dinner tonight and everyone absolutely loved them. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      I made these last night, we loved them!! thanks for an awesome recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      The family loved it! I only used 2 ounces of regular cream cheese and add a little bit of milk. I also topped with a mixture of colby jack cheese and italian bread crumbs! What a hit! Will def. be making over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      We really enjoyed this different dish of mashed potatoes. I followed the recipe exactly & then added grated gruyere cheese to the top. The gruyere cheese melted, browned & formed a nice crust. Love it & will make again. Mashed potatoes that don't need gravy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Mashed Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.4
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    44%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 35.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 318.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites