18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic mashed potatoes. This makes mashed potatoes much less ho-hum and yet doesn't take a whole lot more effort. I made this just as written, using an extra sharp white cheddar. I doubled the recipe and I'm so glad that I did. I may have to make even more next time. Thanx for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* January 03, 2015

The hubby loved this...I did too...I cut the recipe in half and it gave me 3 servings...I have leftovers in the frig...loved the leeks...they gave a nice unusual texture and flavor to mashed potatoes...I was a tad bit concerned when I noticed there wasn't any liquid like milk or broth...they were on the dense side which we love...thanks for posting the recipe...=)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas April 18, 2014

Well I know this would never be my DH's favourite due to his intollerance to leeks/onions but it will certainly be one of mine along with caramalized onions but in this case the cheese just added a whole new level and was absolutely delicious. I scaled back to 1 serve using 450 grams Carisma potatoes (low GI) and it gave 3 very generous serves for us and we all very muched enjoyed. Thank you Noo, made for Please Review My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat March 22, 2013

What a great side, it was perfect with last nights pork chops. Easy to make and it's full of flavor. I made half the recipe and it reduced very well. This is even a DH pleasing recipe and it's a winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia November 09, 2012

This was a lovely side to our dinner, super creamy, I also added some chopped bacon, the kids devoured this. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** September 10, 2012

Super yummy!
I added some small pieces if light mozzarella and I gratined it shortly.
Really easy filling and sooo tasty. All 8 of us (5 children and 3 adults) loved it!
Thanks a lot posting this great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde March 01, 2012

Very tasty potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare November 22, 2010

What a yummy potato dish! In our house it easily serves 4 people. I cut back on the cheese, only used 1/2 to ligthen it up a bit. Next time I think I will mix all cheese in with the potatoes, I like it better in it than on top. Thank you for sharing this great dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini January 14, 2010

Noo, loved this, so rich and cheesy, and very creamy as well! I had to wait a while to get leeks, they are not always available here, but it was worth the wait! Very easy to prepare, this is a very good alternative to regular mash, and one that I'll definitely be making again! Thanks so much, made for PRMR tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth November 05, 2009
Cheesy Leek and Potato Bake