Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Leek and Potato Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Leek and Potato Bake

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2014

      The hubby loved this...I did too...I cut the recipe in half and it gave me 3 servings...I have leftovers in the frig...loved the leeks...they gave a nice unusual texture and flavor to mashed potatoes...I was a tad bit concerned when I noticed there wasn't any liquid like milk or broth...they were on the dense side which we love...thanks for posting the recipe...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      Well I know this would never be my DH's favourite due to his intollerance to leeks/onions but it will certainly be one of mine along with caramalized onions but in this case the cheese just added a whole new level and was absolutely delicious. I scaled back to 1 serve using 450 grams Carisma potatoes (low GI) and it gave 3 very generous serves for us and we all very muched enjoyed. Thank you Noo, made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      What a great side, it was perfect with last nights pork chops. Easy to make and it's full of flavor. I made half the recipe and it reduced very well. This is even a DH pleasing recipe and it's a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      This was a lovely side to our dinner, super creamy, I also added some chopped bacon, the kids devoured this. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      Super yummy!
      I added some small pieces if light mozzarella and I gratined it shortly.
      Really easy filling and sooo tasty. All 8 of us (5 children and 3 adults) loved it!
      Thanks a lot posting this great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Very tasty potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      What a yummy potato dish! In our house it easily serves 4 people. I cut back on the cheese, only used 1/2 to ligthen it up a bit. Next time I think I will mix all cheese in with the potatoes, I like it better in it than on top. Thank you for sharing this great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Noo, loved this, so rich and cheesy, and very creamy as well! I had to wait a while to get leeks, they are not always available here, but it was worth the wait! Very easy to prepare, this is a very good alternative to regular mash, and one that I'll definitely be making again! Thanks so much, made for PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

    • on September 01, 2009

      Yumm! We loved this. I did use only one leek because they were really expensive at my grocery store and it still was delicious. Next time I will wait until the leeks go on sale and use all three. Thank you for the recipe. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Quite a yummy dish that I had for dinner with mustard greens from the garden! Thanks Noo! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I had three beautiful leeks to use quickly because they wouldn't fit into our refrigerator. I had stored them in our "cold as an ice box" garage, and they kept fine. But it was necessary to use them, and what a terrific recipe this is for leeks! Since I live in California, I changed the grams to ounces the lazy way - let RecipeZaar do it for me. But when I saw "220 degrees Celsius," I had to remember my math! That was a hoot! Just for people like me, who haven't done math since forever, the oven temperature translated to 400 degrees Fahrenheit. Although I hadn't prepared the dish much ahead of time, it did need between fifteen and twenty minutes to toast he cheese topping to a wondergul gold. And the taste was wonderful! I did add two cloves of garlic, but I'm not sure what that did for it. I didn't want it to taste like garlic anyway, and it didn't. Thank you so much for such a lovely recipe, Noo. We will make it again, that's for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I shared the leftover potatoes with my parents and was told to please make them the next time we have a family dinner! We loved them too and they are so easy to make. I used 3 pounds of yukon gold potatoes and did add more butter. The leeks smelled wonderful when cooking and the potatoes were so creamy. Anyone who likes mashed potatoes and leeks will love these! Thank you so much Noo for posting your recipe, I will be making these a lot! Made and reviewed for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Oh yeah! Two leeks and a few scallions for us. We devoured these. Excellent with a good steak and fresh veggies. Made for PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      DH made this and EXCELLENT Excallent excellent ! He did soak the leeks for about 2 hours (did grocery shopping and errands before coming home to cook), but said that it was super easy to make and taste? well.. comfort food at it's BEST ! we both LOVED this. Please see my rating system: 5 brilliant stars for a recipe where the result is bigger and better than the sum of it's very simple parts. Please see my rating system: 5 excellent stars for a recipe that the vegetarian members of the family will ADORE on the Christmas table and for easy, simplicity and for the fact that it's taste on a mega budget, so I can happily recommend it to anyone. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I really enjoyed this. Due to family preferences, I reduced the amount of leeks to one leek. I also added more butter to the potatoes, added a little sour cream, and added more cheese. Even though I reduced the leeks, my son still thought they were too strong. But I thought the reduction in leeks made it perfect. I made this for Photo Tag! Thanks for the highly enjoyable recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Easy and really delicious, especially if you love leeks as we do. I added 3 cloves of chopped garlic and 1 regular chopped onion to the leeks - as I just love the mixed flavours of all three together - and in step three, I added some thyme. We thoroughly enjoyed this dish and I'll certainly be making it again. Thanks for sharing another super recipe, Noo! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Leek and Potato Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1045.5
     
    Calories from Fat 508
    48%
    Total Fat 56.5 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 34.8 g
    174%
    Cholesterol 251.6 mg
    83%
    Sodium 888.7 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 98.9 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 12.3 g
    49%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 39.3 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites