Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Layered Ground Beef and Pasta Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Layered Ground Beef and Pasta Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2003

      My family really loved this hearty dish. It is much like lasagna. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      A very tasty casserole, that was simple to put together. The mozzerella cheese made it very stringy, so next time I will substitute half mozzerella/half cheddar cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Made this last night and my dh loved it ! We didn't use parmesan cheese as we don't like it ! Used more cheddar and mozzarella and it turned out great ! I've posted the pictures !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      This recipe was good but it wasn't one that wowed me. The measurements are off in the ingredients - the directions actually call for 1 1/2 cups parmesan cheese and not the 1 cup called for in the ingredients so if you are making this make note of that :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Excellent dish! I cut the recipe into 1/4-and that made about 3 servings-so I can only imagine how much the whole recipe makes! I used 1/2 lb lean ground turkey, added 1/2 tsp italian seasoning, 1/4 tsp oregano & 1/8 tsp garlic salt. I used mini penne pasta, low fat cottage cheese & only used 1 tbsp light sour cream. All the different cheeses blended very nicely (I love cheese!). Will try whole wheat pasta next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      Very yummy dish!! I modified it by using only ricotta and mozzarella cheese (because that is all I had in the house) and used bow tie pasta. It was incredible. My son took a helping to work today and said it heated up really well in the microwave also. Great recipe idea

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      Just delicious, and so very easy to make! I used bow-tie pasta, and the only sub I made was to use marble cheese as that was all I had on hand, and I also added some fresh chopped tomatoe and celery to sneak in extra veggies. Thanks for a wonderful recipe as always Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Well kittencal..... you did it again........ this recipe is so delicious!!! Tried it with two cans cream of mushroom soup instead of tomato sauce and it was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      We really liked this recipe. I only had Mexican Blend Cheese on hand so I used that instead of the Mozzerella and it turned out fabulous!! Reminded me of a cross between Spagetti Pie and Lasagna. I will be making this again and again! Once again Kittencal-thanks for a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Layered Ground Beef and Pasta Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (579 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1462.7
     
    Calories from Fat 781
    53%
    Total Fat 86.8 g
    133%
    Saturated Fat 41.6 g
    208%
    Cholesterol 370.1 mg
    123%
    Sodium 2407.3 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.2 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    42%
    Protein 104.6 g
    209%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites