Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Italian Tortellini (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Italian Tortellini (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2009

      This was delicious! I thought it was a bit spendy so I might try dried tortellini next time. My whole family loved it and gobbled it up. We didn't have any leftovers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2014

      This is my day off, and I am babysitting my 6 & 4 yr. old niece & nephew tomorrow nite. I thought this woul be a great dinner for them. I used gr. italian sausage instead of beef, a 28 oz jar of Prego oringinal sauce, a 19 oz bag of frozen cheese tortellini, minced garlic, the mushrooms and green onions. <br/>Set the crockpot on low @ 10:00am checked on it at 1:30pm and it was done, almost overdone. I don't see how this recipe would take 7-8 hours especially, with me doubling up on everthing except the meat. The flavor is missing something, maybe just a bit of italian seasoning will do the trick. I will add the mozz, tomorrow before serving. All in all a great recipe but , I would suggest , to make on a week end, or a time you are going to be able to check on it, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      karen this was wonderful. Everyone in the family just loved it. The only thing different I did was follow cheryl's advice and used italian sausage which was jimmy dean's. I added more cheese and this was a great, tasty meal that will be used again. Made for karen's cookathon. Get well friend. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Oh, my, honeypie! This is soooo good. Easy, tasty...and great to foto--hey, you know me--got have a photo. :) Made for Karen's Cook-a-Thon. My thoughts are with you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Yummy, yummy!! Comfort food is right. I followed the recipe exactly and made some garlic bread with it. Will go in keeper file. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Wow comfort food at its BEST!! We loved this. i had to make a few adjustments. I added so Tabasco sauce, garlic powder, black pepper, and salt. Just b/cuz I felt there could be more of a kick to it. And sure enough it was great. This is filling and could feed a family of six when served with some garlic bread or a salad. Thanks Karen for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Very good!!! I like that it was more meaty than cheesy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Great recipe. My family loved it. We aren't mushroom eaters, so omitted it. Otherwise followed as is and it turned out great. Goes good with a cheese/herb bread on the side, using a little extra marina for dipping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      My husband made this and it was so good. Did add 2 cloves garlic. So easy to make. Thanks kzbhansen for such a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      great stuff....fast and easy....my kind of recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      great recipe....love crockpot ideas! I used frozen tortellin and put right in frozen with other ingredients.cook on low 5 hours was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      Delicious! I used a jar of pasta sauce (24 oz) and filled the jar with water instead of the canned tomatoes. I also used dry tortellini and a bit extra cheese. My family loved this so-easy crockpot meat! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      Super easy! I also used Italian sausage instead of ground beef and added a little more cheese. Karen this is a great crock-pot recipe and I was asked to make this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      Love easy crock pot recipes, I did use italian sausage instead of ground beef and added 1/4 t. of crushed pepper. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Italian Tortellini (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 436.2
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    54%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 99.2 mg
    33%
    Sodium 819.9 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 30.9 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    refrigerated 3-cheese tortellini

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes