Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Hash Browns and Kielbasa Soup (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Hash Browns and Kielbasa Soup (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2008

      This recipe was great. Even with an extra three hours of cooking it still was super! I couldn't get home in time and was worried about what I would find. Held up just perfectly and with a good amount of juice. Added my cubed reduced fat velveeta and wow! Simple and delicious. Could easily substitute smokey ham (even less calories) or bacon. Garnished with some chopped green onion, a sprinkle of shredded cheddar and a small sprinkle of real bacon bits-awesome! I'll be making again! Thanks- Jonesy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Really good! I added Italian seasoning and a bay leaf, per Caroline Cook's suggestion. I also added additional broth at the end. Served with additional grated cheese on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      NikasMommy: This is soooo tasty and easy. I did add some spices: Itailan Seasonings, freshly ground black pepper, and a Bay Leaf. Yummy crockpot recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      A real belly-warming soup. It's very easy to make.....no peeling and chopping potatoes! I'm wondering if the amount of broth is correct. I used 2 1/2 cups and at the point of adding the cheese, it was very "sticky." I used 8 oz of cheddar cheese with some butter in place of the Velveeta. I also needed to add about 1 cup of milk. I added some salt and pepper, too. In the end, I had a nice, thick cheesey soup. My kielbasa was the "lite" variety, but still very tasty. Thanx for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      This soup is delicious. It doesn't end up tasting as cheesy as I thought it would, I notice the sausage flavor the most, but it's really thick and hearty and fantastic. <br/>I first made this for a cub scout blue and gold banquet (all the parents were supposed to bring a soup). It looked like the type of soup a bunch of young boys would like, and they did! I used the turkey kielbasa because I prefer the taste and I used a red onion because that's what I had on hand. I also substituted 2 chicken bouillon cubes and 2 cups of water for the chicken broth, so I didn't have to salt it at the end. Tasted fantastic and very affordable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

    • on September 12, 2010

      I was sitting at work around lunch time and with the rain and (slightly) cooler weather, I wanted some kind of comfort food-type soup. I came to Food.com and found this one. It was delicious. I subbed turkey smoked sausage. I was afraid that it would be too cheesy, but it's really not. I'm not at all a fan of Velveeta, but this tasted more like a heartier, less cheesy version of hashbrown casserole. We loved it. I can already tell that it will be requested often. Poor hubby won't even have any leftovers for lunch tomorrow, lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      I crocked this while at work. Wonderful flavor with the Kielbasa. Easy preparation. I added more chickenbroth for our taste. Very addictive! Could not have just 1 bowl. Yum Yum!! This is a keeper and I will be taking this to work for a pitch in where I know it will be well received. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I loved this. The texture was really nice, and so was the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Hash Browns and Kielbasa Soup (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 647.1
     
    Calories from Fat 387
    59%
    Total Fat 43.0 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 18.0 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 73.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1455.4 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 20.5 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites