8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This one is going in my WW collection - tasty, creamy and only 5pts!. Made for ZWT 6 by an Unrulies Under The Influence.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coasty July 02, 2010

Really good soup! Next time I will reduce the liquid a little bit, as we like a thicker soup but it definitely has a great flavor. I like katew's idea and might try it again over pasta. Yum! Thanks for sharing!! Made for the scandinavian part of ZWT 6 for the No Nonsense Nibblers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoriInIndiana June 07, 2010

Good soup. I doubled the recipe but followed the recipe as written. We all enjoyed this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol February 22, 2010

DD and DS gave this a high 5 !! I decreased the fluid and served this over pasta so it is a versatile recipe for sure. Easy and quick, so what's not to love.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew February 14, 2010

Wow! Did this ever hit the spot. Loved the paprika in this recipe, it really made this soup special. Served with hot, crusty rolls. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheGrumpyChef January 22, 2010

This was great. I used 1 lb of ground beef and roughly double the other ingredients and I too added macaroni to the mix. Very easy and tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally November 24, 2009

I missed a step and didnt get the remaining 2 cups of broth added to the soup but we still enjoyed a very good meal. My DH loves cheeseburger macaroni so I cooked some small seashell pasta and served the soup over the noodles for him. He enjoyed it a lot and it was nice to have a healthier version for him. I had my soup without noodles and enjoyed a creamy thicker soup with a little bit of crunch from the celery. Along with the pepper and paprika I did add some lemon pepper and loved the seasonings. Will make this soup again and get the right amount of broth in there. :) Thank you Brooke for posting! Made and reviewed for the 123 tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 11, 2009

Very good! I doubled the recipe and made exactly as stated. It had great flavor and didn't taste good for you. The paprika adds wonderful taste to it, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 February 12, 2009
Cheesy Hamburger Soup - Ww