Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Garlic Pull Aparts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Garlic Pull Aparts

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      I used a 10oz tube of Pillsbury French Bread that I sliced into 1 inch pieces that I then cut in half (30 total pieces). Instead of parsley, I used fresh rosemary. I also used the temperature and time suggested on the tube, turned out wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Great idea, I made them like "monkey bread" in a bundt pan. Melted butter 3/4 c, added 2T minced garlic, garlic powder and dried parsley flakes. Used 3 tubes of biscuits. Cut the biscuits into quarter pieces, dipped into butter mix--then dropped into greased pan. Poured remaining butter over. Baked 350 28-35 min. Served with pizza sauce. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      These were so good! My family just raved about them and scolded me for only making one pan. I had a little problem that was totally my own fault. I forgot to pam the pan (even though it was buttered) and when I turned them over they stuck in the pan and made it look ugly. To save the day we served cheese side up (see photo). We think it was just as pretty on that side. I did add a little oregano on that side so it had color and even more flavor. Thanks for a fun and yummy treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      These rolls were really good! A very easy recipe and turned out delicious. I didn't have fresh garlic so I just used garlic salt and was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      Trying out recipes to serve Super Bowl Sunday and came across this. It is MAGNIFICENT! Not only does it taste awesome but its also one of the easiest breads Ive ever done!! Kudos to you carolinajen4 and thanx for the recipe. It will be used often in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      These were incredible! INCREDIBLE.
      Thank you for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Ewww. In theory, these sounded wonderful - they smelled good cooking - but in reality, they were just blah. Maybe it's me. I am in the minority, but not my favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      I changed this recipe up a bit, but it was still SO good. I used a 12oz tube of Pillsbury Grands Jr. Buttermilk biscuits (10 ct.), used 2 tsp. dried rosemary instead of parsley, and skipped the mozzarella (since I was serving this with a veggie lasagna). I used a pie plate, as suggested, and poured the mixture all on top and just sprinkled Parmesan cheese on top. I baked per the biscuit tube instructions, and it came out perfect. I can see how this can be easily tailored with different spices, toppings, etc. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      So delicious and so easy. I couldn't stop eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Five stars for canned biscuit creativity! An interesting way to pizzazz up those ordinary dinner rolls. I eyeballed how much garlic, mozzarella and parmesan to use--a very easy change to suit personal preferences. Thanks for the nice idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      I just made this, and it's SOOOO GOOD. It was completely spur of the moment and I already had pretty much everything to make it. I sent my boyfriend out for mozzarella cheese and by the time he got back I was done with prep, and 15 minutes after he got me the cheese we were eating this delicious treat. We looked at each other and we both felt very proud for finding such an easy and delicious snack we can whip up any time. I used no garlic powder, and added an extra clove of garlic to the butter. I also added the sauce on top with cheese 3 minutes after rolls had been baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      These were delicious and easy! I only had the bigger "Grands" biscuits on hand, so I used those and baked them in a larger casserole dish for the same amount of time. They were a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Yum! Easy and delicious! Thank you for this recipe, it's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      These are very good, you won't be sorry you tried it. In fact I don't think I'll ever buy another pre-made heat/eat garlic bread again - these are WAY better. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      I made this for a potluck at work. The main dish was garlic meatballs in marinara sauce, so I made this as a side for those of us who didn't want to eat meatball subs. I made exactly as written except that I mixed the dough balls with the butter mixture so that they were all covered evenly then covered them all with cheese. DELICIOUS fresh out of the oven, and surprisingly still very, very good the next day at room temp - they just weren't "pulling apart" so I had to cut them into pieces. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Mine came out identical to the picture by Mika G. This stuff is SO sinfully good. I served with warm homemade pizza sauce. When I fall off the diet, I crave Papa John's cheese sticks, but they're pricey. This is much better. Next time I'm going to try to mimic the garlic butter and cheese sauces you get from papa john's - then I will be in heaven. UPDATE: I Couldn't wait to make these again for DS. He wasn't as excited as I but who cares. I made a papa john cheese sauce I found here on Zaar and ate nearly the entire thing again by myself. I find myself craving them now. Oink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      This is fantastic! It was gone in minutes, and the kids insisted on making another batch immediately. I didn't have a round pie pan, so just used an 8x8 glass cake pan. Worked beautifully. I used another reviewers suggestion and just cooked for 3 minutes before adding the cheese. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      What a great way to dress up canned biscuits. We all loved them, including the kids. I will remember this recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Wow! This was delicious. I was expecting it to be good, but it was even better than I thought it would be. And it looked presentable enough to bring to a party. I used a 16 oz can (8 jumbo biscuits) and I just used 4 of the biscuits broken into pieces. Instead of doing the aluminum foil thing I just cooked them for 3 minutes before adding the cheese, then added the cheese and cooked for 11 more minutes. 2 cups of cheese seemed like a lot. I used about 1 1/3 and that was plenty. Thanks for an excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Just delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Garlic Pull Aparts

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 434.9
     
    Calories from Fat 254
    58%
    Total Fat 28.2 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 63.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 771.1 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 17.6 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites