Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Garlic Crescent Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Garlic Crescent Rolls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2012

      I was going to make garlic bread to go with our dinner but used the last of my butter making the main dish. These were so quick and easy, and I had everything on hand. I had to make them with reduced fat crescent rolls and reduced fat cheddar cheese, but that was the only difference. We had them hot from the oven and they were very good. They only I will do differently next time is brush them with just a little bit of melted butter when they are done. Your recipe saved me from an unwanted trip to the store and saved my meal. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      My family and I loved these. I brushed melted margarine on the top when they were done and sprinkled parmesan cheese on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Hubby and I loved these. I added one step that was yummy. I spread margarine on the crescent rolls, then sprinkled lightly with shredded colby/cheddar mix, and then the garlic powder. Really good and a nice change to my normal "garlic toast" that I make for a spaghetti side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Since I love to do different things with crescent rolls, I expected to LOVE these! The idea sounded simple yet tasty. I was really disappointed. For one, they need to be eaten right out of the oven or the cheese becomes one solid lump; not having any guidelines on the garlic, I probably used too much and that did leave an after taste. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      Nice way to make something kinda plain into something nice. I had some leftover cheese slices to use up anyway! Gouda, Cheddar and Havarti, just in the slice and rolled up. Added some onion powder to round out the flavors. A big hit! Thanks, J9!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      I made lasagna tonight and my dh wanted garlic cheese bread. These were a great substitute. I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. After, I wished I had sprinkled a little cheese or parmesan or some kind of seasoning on top as well. The outside/tops could have been flavored a bit too. I'd be interested in trying these with the cream chease as Hadice suggested!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2004

      I love love love to make these! But my new favorite thing is to use cream cheese instead of cheddar either with or without garlic salt. But beware! Don't be too anxious to bite into one of these, for you will burn your mouth on scalding hot cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      Good and fast and easy. I was afraid that the cheese would melt out of the rolls but it didn't. I didn't load the rolls with cheese-I put just enough so that it still rolled up nicely.I also pinched the ends of the rolls shut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Garlic Crescent Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.9
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    18%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 18.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 165.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes