Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2008

      Super awesome garlic bread! I thought my husband, 2 year old and myself were going to eat the whole loaf! Very easy and super tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      This is an awesome garlic bread recipe! I used one of the long and thin french loafs, but I only used half of it. I prepared the entire butter spread but used only about three quarters of it. It was very, very garlicky, but I love garlic! This will be my go-to garlic bread recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Sinful! Truly, I could hardly keep my hands off of this bread yesterday, four of us easily polished off the entire loaf! Moreover, this could not be easier to put together. I cut my bread in half the long way, baked it and then sliced it afterwards. I'd probably cut back on the butter just a smidge the next time. My loaf was pretty hefty is size and I think I'd bake another 5 minutes of so to melt the butter a bit more. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Perfect accompaniment to my spaghetti dinner! Loved the blend of flavors. I added chopped black olives chopped fine in with the butter sauce and spooned between the slices of bread. So delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Delish! We loved this recipe and will be making it again and again. It worked great as an OAMC as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      Delicious. Thanks for sharing. I'll be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      I love it! Added 2 t. of mayo with the butter, parmesan, butter mixture. Great with Lemon Pasta With Sour Cream Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      We loved this along with a pasta dish we had! The 2 of us ate almost one whole loaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This was good, but the family thought it was a little heavy on the cheese. May have been more to their liking to reduce the amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Delicious! Didnt rub loaf with garlic - just too fidgety, still is really yummy. Used 1 tablespoon fresh parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I didn't have a loaf of frech bread, but I did have a sliced sourdough loaf so I used it. I layed them out flat on a cookie sheet and brushed them with the recipe. FANTASTIC!! Went great with my pasta dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Couldn't be any easier or more delicious! I added a little grated pecorino romano to the butter also... Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I've used this recipe for years... the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

    • on January 07, 2008

      Very good! I used about 3/4 of a loaf of french bread and halfed the recipe and it was more than enough spread. Left it in a little longer than stated (maybe about 20 minutes) to brown it up just a little bit. Will definitely make again. Thanks stephanie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Nice recipe. I halved the bread and the ingredients, sliced the bread through but, otherwise, made exactly as recommended. I would recommend cutting the bread slightly thinner than one inch, so that you taste the butter and garlic in each bite. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

    • on January 01, 2008

    • on October 21, 2007

      Loved the idea of rubbing the garlic on the outside of the bread. Terrific recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This was awesome...I added extra garlic. Hubby gave it thumbs up as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 981.7
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    27%
    Total Fat 30.1 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 17.2 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 68.3 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1643.9 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 145.4 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 33.6 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes