Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2002

      I'm making this for the second time today. It's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2001

      My family inhaled this tonight, although this was not enough for 4 servings. Okay, maybe it's enough for 4 normal people, but this smells so good while it's baking that normal people turn into bottomless pits while they wait for it to be ready. I also doubled the cheese, half parm, half grated gouda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Stephanie, This bread is wonderful! This is practically the same way I always fix our french bread except I slice it lengthwise and I usually broil it to toast the top. For your recipe I used chopped garlic and added fresh snipped parley and used 1/4 cup additional butter. This was an easy one to give 5 stars! Absolutely delicious! Thanks, Stephanie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2002

      This was very easy to do and the ingredients are things that I usually have on hand. I followed the recipe exactly, except I had to leave it in the oven probably twice a long as the time indicates and it was wonderful! Crisp on the outside and soft and bursting with flavor on the inside! ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2002

      I made this with my special lasagna this evening and it was fabulous. I had my kitchen window open and the neighbor was out washing his car...he called to me and said "don't know what you're cookin' in there but it sure smells WONDERFUL!" So, it was a hit, even with the neighbors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2001

      WOW! I took two loaves of this to a potluck the other night where the host was making lasagne -- it was very popular! Without a doubt better than any store-bought! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      So easy and tasty. Used torn fresh basil in place of parsley. Served with... Chicken Lasagna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

    • on May 05, 2010

      I made as directed only the last few minutes I did open the foil to let the bread get a little crisp as a previous reader stated. This is a wonderful tasty recipe that I will use again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

    • on October 15, 2009

      Wow! Yum! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      This is verrrry good garlic bread. My whole family enjoyed this with spaghetti and meatballs. This recipe is easy to put together also. Will be making this again. Recipe is perfect as is. You don't need to change a thing. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      This is delicious, not too garlicy. Just the right flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      My BF declared this the best garlic bread he ever ate, hands down. Who would have thought that pleasing him could be this easy! I think the key to making this extra delicious is buying fresh french bread the day you are making it. Thank you very much! 06/11/09 I made this bread again last night but this time brought the butter to room temperature and then mixed in the other ingredients so it was more like an actual spread. I believe that this is more specifically what the recipe calls for you to do. However, it is much easier and I think much tastier if you just melt the butter and pour it between the slices. You get more coating and you don't need to remember to take the butter from the fridge :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Wonderful bread! Crusty and melts in your mouth at the same time. :) Tip: Add a couple tablespoons of cream cheese to the butter mixture for an out-of-this-world taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      You could say we loved this bread just a little! My DH and I ate almost a whole loaf ourselves! You know how it is, you have one piece and you can't put it down? That was us with this bread!!! Awesome, and went so good with our stuffed shells. I have made this several times now and enjoy it so much every time, and so do the kids! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Very good garlic bread.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

    • on January 10, 2009

      This is very good. I made it several times over the holiday (doubling the batch each time). This will be a keeper for me Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      love this, Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 981.7
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    27%
    Total Fat 30.1 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 17.2 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 68.3 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1643.9 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 145.4 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 33.6 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites