97 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I'm making this for the second time today. It's great!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dale! March 24, 2002

My family inhaled this tonight, although this was not enough for 4 servings. Okay, maybe it's enough for 4 normal people, but this smells so good while it's baking that normal people turn into bottomless pits while they wait for it to be ready. I also doubled the cheese, half parm, half grated gouda.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj October 30, 2001

Stephanie, This bread is wonderful! This is practically the same way I always fix our french bread except I slice it lengthwise and I usually broil it to toast the top. For your recipe I used chopped garlic and added fresh snipped parley and used 1/4 cup additional butter. This was an easy one to give 5 stars! Absolutely delicious! Thanks, Stephanie!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev July 07, 2002

This was very easy to do and the ingredients are things that I usually have on hand. I followed the recipe exactly, except I had to leave it in the oven probably twice a long as the time indicates and it was wonderful! Crisp on the outside and soft and bursting with flavor on the inside! ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junebug July 05, 2002

I made this with my special lasagna this evening and it was fabulous. I had my kitchen window open and the neighbor was out washing his car...he called to me and said "don't know what you're cookin' in there but it sure smells WONDERFUL!" So, it was a hit, even with the neighbors!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HoosierMomOf5 March 14, 2002

WOW! I took two loaves of this to a potluck the other night where the host was making lasagne -- it was very popular! Without a doubt better than any store-bought! Yummy!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blondegirl December 19, 2001

So easy and tasty. Used torn fresh basil in place of parsley. Served with... Chicken Lasagna

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Satyne May 07, 2013

I made as directed only the last few minutes I did open the foil to let the bread get a little crisp as a previous reader stated. This is a wonderful tasty recipe that I will use again. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf May 05, 2010
Cheesy Garlic Bread