Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy French Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy French Bread

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2014

      I made this recipe for dinner tonight with spaghetti. It was quite good. I made it just as stated and it was a big hit with my family. The bread was crunchy and the cheese was all gooey. Just delicious. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      I made the recipe scaling it down to 0.25. That way I got 1/2 cup of cheese... It was perfect as a small appetizer for 2. I loved it. But DH didn't because of the mayonnaise. I liked the spicyness of it. Thanks Nimz :) Made for PAC spring 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Loved this. The mayo added so much to this bread. I made this and we devoured it...lol. I went light on the cayenne but next time I will use a bit more for a bit more "bite". Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      We really enjoy this bread. We tried one that also had green chile on it but this one is actually much, much better. Made according to directions and ingredients -- awesome with a large salad for complete meal. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      This is some really good stuff. I had a wee bit more of each spice, but otherwise follow the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      My youngest DS ate almost half of this recipe!!! This was easy and very good. I used light old cheddar and light mayo! Made for Potluck Tag. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Easy and delicious. This made a great addition to our dinner tonight. Made for ZaarStars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      How yummy!!! A really nice change from using butter.We loved it,thanks Nimz! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      This is delicious cheesy French bread! I will make this one again and again. I didn't change a thing. Made for Football Pool #8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Awesome garlic bread. I used olive oil mayonnaise and both italian and parsley and a little more garlic the ingredients all blended together nicely. Thanks for sharing this recipe and one I will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This was a tasty bread. I was surprised by the inclusion of the mayo, but went with it. It made everything easy to spread and gave it a welcome tang. I used fresh minced garlic, hoagie rolls instead of french bread, the italian seasoning, and added additional an sprinkle of parsley for color. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This was a tasty side to go with a dish of pasta I was serving. I used fat free mayo and a reduced fat cheddar to make it fit in a bit better with my lower fat diet. I did find it a bit overly salty but I suspect that was down to the cheese I was using and not the recipe. I will certainly make this again and maybe switch up and try it with different types of cheese. I think it would nice with a Red Leicester cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Very Yummy! Also very easy to make. I used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo. Left in the oven for 25 minutes. Enjoyed it and will make it again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Yummo!! DH and BIL inhaled this. No way I was getting a picture. Used a combination of cheddar and a mexican blend for the cheese. The mayo gives the bread a moistness and I loved the seasonings. Congrats on winning the football pool and thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This bread was different than the regular garlic bread. I happened to have all the ingredients on hand. My BF really liked it. A great recipe and I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      We really liked this. I wasn't too sure about the mayonnaise(not a big fan of it) but this was great. Even hubby liked it. Made for ZWT 07

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      This bread was fabulous!!! My family of 4 ate a whole loaf of bread. We absolutely loved it. I will definitely make this over and over and also pass it on to friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      My kids adored this!!!!! Cheesy goodness - what's not to love!?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      This was very good, I served this at our annual euchre party bbq and it was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      YUM! Made this with Texas Toast rather than french bread and it worked wonderfully. This toppping is zesty and tasty and really makes a yummy side! I used fresh garlic and probably more red pepper than a dash- ooppsie! Thanks for a great recipe Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy French Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.0
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    75%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 47.1 mg
    15%
    Sodium 442.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes