Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Egg Potato and Ham Frittata Brunch Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Egg Potato and Ham Frittata Brunch Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2011

      I followed littlebug's suggestion and made two of these -- one following the original recipe and the other with spinach, onion and parm cheese. Every single person who tried it, loved it. Next time I'll try with sausage instead of ham.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      I made two of these for a brunch yesterday - one with sausage and one meatless with baby spinach, onion and parmesan, romano and asiago cheese. Both were excellent. They held together so well and were devoured quickly. It really is a great recipe that works with whatever add-ins you like.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      This was good. I added mushrooms and red pepper and we enjoyed it Christmas morning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      YUM! This is so good! I made it the night before my husband's men's group and then he just had to warm it up n the morning. Very good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I wasn't really expecting this recipe to "knock my socks off" -- but it did!!!! We really enjoyed this. I used the "Simply Potatos" -- the fresh ones that come already shredded in the green plastic bag -- and they were perfect. I followed the recipe except that I did add a little bit of chopped green bell pepper. I didn't measure the ham, so I might have been a little "heavy handed" on it. In place of the cream, I used fat free half & half. I just halved the recipe and made it in a pie plate. It was great for the 2 of us -- we had the leftovers for breakfast today -- plus had two pieces to share with our neighbors. I can see that there are a lot of possibilities for this as far as ingredient substitutions. I look forward to trying some. Thanks, Carol -- we loved the frittata.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Very tasty, i subsituted Polish Kielbasa for the sausage and garlic salt for the seasoning salt, cut the cheese by half and added a little fresh grated parmesan since there was Italian seasoning. Very good, keep um comin Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      I love all your recipes! This is another great one. I only did one thing different I added sour cream to the mix. Dont really know how much I added just kind of eyed it. The sour cream kind of gave it a little something extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      This recipe turned out great. I even forgot to add the cheese on after I took it out of the oven and it was still wonderful. The only tweak I made was to add a bit of sausage as I had some to use up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I streamlined the recipe since I had just had surgery and had a dozen people for brunch. I used Jimmy Dean frozen cooked sausage patties for the meat layer, skipped the cream. I used a quart of egg substitute (egg whites) instead of the eggs. No onion, but used onion salt. Slightly lower calories but it worked well. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      We had other veggies to use up so we added those into the mix - it looked beautiful with sliced tomatoes laid on top of the cheese before the last step of melting the cheese - yummy! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This was delicious! I made it for a brunch for 6, and was a little nervous about making something for the first time with guests. But it was perfect and everyone loved it. I will be making it again, and might even try halving the recipe to make it for just my family. It was super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      As usual, another winner from Kitten! I used shredded hash browns and added the suggested green bell pepper, topped it with a colby cheese as I had no cheddar. Terrific! Easy and delicious recipe, thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      WOW! I've never made anything quite like this before. I made it for Saturday morning brunch and my family loved it. The only thing I did different was not put the hash browns in it and just cooked them on the side(that's the way my hubby wanted them). It turned out just wonderful. Very easy to make and very tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Egg Potato and Ham Frittata Brunch Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 597.8
     
    Calories from Fat 368
    61%
    Total Fat 40.9 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 18.2 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 388.5 mg
    129%
    Sodium 411.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites