8 Reviews

Nice crispy crust once it sat out of the oven for awhile. I used everything except the sun-dried tomatoes, my preference. Being Halloween night with a steady stream of trick or treaters at the door I didn't get to eat it til 2 hours later at room temperature. But it still tasted mighty good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 October 31, 2009

Very easy and has a lovely flavour.I used tomato pesto as other reviewers suggested. My 17 month old baby loved it.He isn't a fussy eater, but he gobbled this up at record speed. I used haddock and went a little overboard with the pesto. Only a thin layer was required.Served with steamed veg. Will be making this again :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jolly_mimosa January 30, 2008

Easy and quick, just how I like it!!!! 16 year old daughter asked for more...so more it will be. Have added this to my favourites. I spread a layer of sundried tomato pesto on the haddock and then pressed the breadcrumb mixture on top. The taste and texture was yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lambkyns October 19, 2006

I have made this twice now and each time it was just delicious!! Once with haddock and once with halibut, both eaqually lovely! The sun dried tomatoes left a wonderful flavour. Instead of the olive oil I sprayed the pan with veggie spray, cut the calouries a wee bit, but did drizzle the dried tomato oil over. Thanks for posting will be making it again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf August 17, 2006

Excellent, used Flounder, very quick and very tasty, can't wait to have again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ed&Theresa May 07, 2006

Ok,Sylvie 5 stars from me! I followed your recipe (I used fresh halibut since haddock is hard to find in AZ). Very simple and tasty. I grated the cheddar myself, and the coating was wonderful. Thank you for sharing! --Marla, AZ

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbie66 April 24, 2005

Crisp coating on moist,flaky fish fillets- sooo good. I had sun-dried tomato pesto so I coated cod fillets with it and then pressed on the breadcrumb mixture, using mozzarella. Quick, easy, delicious and versatile. What more could you ask for?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea April 14, 2005

Very good simple coating for fish! My family loves cheese so this was a no brainer for us ;) Very fast to put together and it tasted great! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlene. November 09, 2004
Cheesy Crust Roasted Haddock