Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Crust Roasted Haddock Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Crust Roasted Haddock

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2009

      Nice crispy crust once it sat out of the oven for awhile. I used everything except the sun-dried tomatoes, my preference. Being Halloween night with a steady stream of trick or treaters at the door I didn't get to eat it til 2 hours later at room temperature. But it still tasted mighty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Very easy and has a lovely flavour.I used tomato pesto as other reviewers suggested. My 17 month old baby loved it.He isn't a fussy eater, but he gobbled this up at record speed. I used haddock and went a little overboard with the pesto. Only a thin layer was required.Served with steamed veg. Will be making this again :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      Easy and quick, just how I like it!!!! 16 year old daughter asked for more...so more it will be. Have added this to my favourites. I spread a layer of sundried tomato pesto on the haddock and then pressed the breadcrumb mixture on top. The taste and texture was yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      I have made this twice now and each time it was just delicious!! Once with haddock and once with halibut, both eaqually lovely! The sun dried tomatoes left a wonderful flavour. Instead of the olive oil I sprayed the pan with veggie spray, cut the calouries a wee bit, but did drizzle the dried tomato oil over. Thanks for posting will be making it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Excellent, used Flounder, very quick and very tasty, can't wait to have again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Ok,Sylvie 5 stars from me! I followed your recipe (I used fresh halibut since haddock is hard to find in AZ). Very simple and tasty. I grated the cheddar myself, and the coating was wonderful. Thank you for sharing! --Marla, AZ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      Crisp coating on moist,flaky fish fillets- sooo good. I had sun-dried tomato pesto so I coated cod fillets with it and then pressed on the breadcrumb mixture, using mozzarella. Quick, easy, delicious and versatile. What more could you ask for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      Very good simple coating for fish! My family loves cheese so this was a no brainer for us ;) Very fast to put together and it tasted great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Crust Roasted Haddock

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.3
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    44%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 70.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 264.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites