Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Crock Pot Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Crock Pot Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2009

      I tested this recipe a few days ago for a party we are hosting on Saturday...omg! I thought they were to die for! Absolutely the best cheesy potatoes that I have tasted. I don't even want to think about the calorie and fat content, but if you are looking for a recipe to take to a family potluck that will be a sure-fire hit, look no further. Disclaimer: I had to use cream of mushroom soup since we were out of cream of chicken and, as someone else mentioned, I hate the texture of onions so I used onion powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      Loved partially cooking this recipe the night before Thanksgiving. The next day the boiled potatoes were diced, then added to the crockpot, with the sauce was added to the top. Our family might like a bit more cheese next time. Will stir the potatoes and sauce once or twice tho. Prefer to cook on Low. Used cream of celery since we have family members that won't eat chicken or mushrooms. Tasted good! This is on my list to make again! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Made these for a homeschool back to school picnic we had. Tripled the recipe but forgot to add cream of soup. It was still delicious and the group ate every bite! I filled a 6 qt. crockpot with this. Will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      Took these to a potluck and they were a hit! A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2012

      I make these very often for potlucks and family dinners, they are so delicious and very simple! Dh has to make them for work potlucks too. I always bake my potatos in the oven and cut them into 1" chunks instead of slicing. If I double the recipe I use 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom. I like to skip the onions and add a bag of real bacon bits myself. I make mine up the day before and put in the fridge and then usually cook on low 3 - 4 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      This was a tasty dish and I plan to make it again. Next time I will use more potatoes because mine turned out very saucy. Also, I substituted cream of mushroom soup and it gave it great flavor!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

    • on September 06, 2006

      I made this yesterday and my whole family loved it! I changed a couple of things, I added some chopped up celery and carrots (trying to get the kids to eat more veges!) And I also added about a cup of shredded mozzerella about 15 minutes before serving. Served it over a bed of rice and ate it up! The chicken was tender and I loved the amount of cheesy sauce that was left which meant we could smother our rice in it. Thank you for another dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      nice recipe i should have cooked my potatoes a little longer as i had one large one that stayed a little woody but i tried to time everything so i just picked around them and microwaved the rest. as for the sauce it was real easy and tasted great just like those little augratin packs at the store thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      These potatoes are so creamy and cheesy. My family enjoyed these very much. I would use a bit more salt next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      this was delicious but for somereason it came out really watery so i added some instant mashed poatatoes to thicken it. my whole family loved it and they can't wait until i make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      This was a big hit a my house. I don't like onions so I substituted one teaspoon of onion powder, also I added some bacon. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2002

      this as so good!! i added garlic as usual about two cloves minced-easy and a great tasting dish. thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Crock Pot Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 575.3
     
    Calories from Fat 330
    57%
    Total Fat 36.7 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 21.1 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 96.0 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1440.8 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 14.8 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes