17 Reviews

OH MY.....WOW!!! We had this for lunch today along with homemade cream of mushroom soup and what a treat it was!! I halved the recipe and used mayo instead of Miracle Whip, but I could not get over how good it was! I loved the taste of the green onions along with the crab and mayo, it really set it off! I cannot wait till I have someone over for lunch soon, I will definitely be making this! Thanks so much for this recipe!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SlipC February 06, 2003

I thought these were great. I substituted tuna and they were a hit at a party. They also freeze great.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yetta Dritch February 09, 2003

Unfortunately, I did not care for these, but I'm giving 5 stars because my family went nuts for it and devoured the whole pan! I will say you are correct in saying it is very beautiful! Makes a lovely presentation!! My family thanks you for posting this!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy W88 February 27, 2003

I made these for my mom and I on Sunday, which is when I clean for her. She thought they were pretty good and I just loved them! The only thing I didn't like was getting up in the middle of the night and going downstairs to eat another one...lol! I didn't change anything, but didn't have the right size pan. I used a 13x9" pan and it worked out fine. Thanks for another great recipe, Michelle!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
keen5 December 01, 2003

This was very good. Made with real crab meat. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn June 04, 2011

I used a can of crabmeat instead of that fake stuff. We prefer the real thing. These were excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryGourmetQueen April 25, 2009

This was delicious. Brought it to a party and everyone loved it. I actually cut the dough into squares before baking and put them in a mini muffin pan. You just combine 2 triangles to form a rectangle, press the seems together and cut lengthwise in half and 2 times in width to make 6 squares (total 24). Then bake the same way. Yumm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marcie.carballo December 10, 2008

OK - I must be honest...long day at work today, so I figured I'd just throw a few of these in oven to "test" (even tho not completely on my diet!!!!).......WOW........SO MUCH BETTER the SECOND DAY!!!!...Wow, oh wow. . . and add ever so slightly a pinch of Old Bay for even more flavour....OK - now to my original review..............: Oh, MY...!!! I used mixture of Dukes Mayo and Hellman's Reduced fat mayo....and mixture of lowfat and regular cheese. This is FANTASTIC, even with my subbies!!! I can promise, I'm making at least two more full recipes of this for my annual holiday event.... ...one hint.... a VERY LIGHT sprinkling of Old Bay pushes these over the top!!!! Thanks SO much, Michele~!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cylee November 17, 2008

I just got done making these with one somewhat significant change. By some dumb error I thought the recipe called for cream cheese. I kept everything else the same and added the cream cheese. They are great! Next time I'll make them without cream cheese. Thanks for an easy and tasty appy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA February 16, 2008

Oh gosh these are wonderful, I love using recipes for crescents, I did a few amount adjustments and also mixed in some canned baby salad shrimp with the crab meat, I will make again for the holidays, just so good, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz November 30, 2007
Cheesy Crab Squares