Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Crab Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Crab Squares

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2003

      OH MY.....WOW!!! We had this for lunch today along with homemade cream of mushroom soup and what a treat it was!! I halved the recipe and used mayo instead of Miracle Whip, but I could not get over how good it was! I loved the taste of the green onions along with the crab and mayo, it really set it off! I cannot wait till I have someone over for lunch soon, I will definitely be making this! Thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2003

      I thought these were great. I substituted tuna and they were a hit at a party. They also freeze great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      Unfortunately, I did not care for these, but I'm giving 5 stars because my family went nuts for it and devoured the whole pan! I will say you are correct in saying it is very beautiful! Makes a lovely presentation!! My family thanks you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      I made these for my mom and I on Sunday, which is when I clean for her. She thought they were pretty good and I just loved them! The only thing I didn't like was getting up in the middle of the night and going downstairs to eat another one...lol! I didn't change anything, but didn't have the right size pan. I used a 13x9" pan and it worked out fine. Thanks for another great recipe, Michelle!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      This was very good. Made with real crab meat. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      I used a can of crabmeat instead of that fake stuff. We prefer the real thing. These were excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      This was delicious. Brought it to a party and everyone loved it. I actually cut the dough into squares before baking and put them in a mini muffin pan. You just combine 2 triangles to form a rectangle, press the seems together and cut lengthwise in half and 2 times in width to make 6 squares (total 24). Then bake the same way. Yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      OK - I must be honest...long day at work today, so I figured I'd just throw a few of these in oven to "test" (even tho not completely on my diet!!!!).......WOW........SO MUCH BETTER the SECOND DAY!!!!...Wow, oh wow. . . and add ever so slightly a pinch of Old Bay for even more flavour....OK - now to my original review..............: Oh, MY...!!! I used mixture of Dukes Mayo and Hellman's Reduced fat mayo....and mixture of lowfat and regular cheese. This is FANTASTIC, even with my subbies!!! I can promise, I'm making at least two more full recipes of this for my annual holiday event.... ...one hint.... a VERY LIGHT sprinkling of Old Bay pushes these over the top!!!! Thanks SO much, Michele~!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I just got done making these with one somewhat significant change. By some dumb error I thought the recipe called for cream cheese. I kept everything else the same and added the cream cheese. They are great! Next time I'll make them without cream cheese. Thanks for an easy and tasty appy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Oh gosh these are wonderful, I love using recipes for crescents, I did a few amount adjustments and also mixed in some canned baby salad shrimp with the crab meat, I will make again for the holidays, just so good, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Made these for a party, and added 1 tsp. (heaping) of Old Bay Seasoning. Also sprinkled a bit of paprika over all. They were gone in a flash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      This is a great appetizer. I had to let mine sit for longer than 5 minutes. They are rich and everyone loved the presentation. I also added a tsp. of horseradish. A wonderful recipe. ML

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      this appetizer looked great, but I found the taste to be somewhat bland. If I were to make it again, I would add some horseradish and/or Tabasco.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      This was very good, but I added a bit of horseradish sauce for some more zip. Also, we made this a meal, I used a zucchini crusted pizza base (Zucchini Crusted Pizza base) with a lower cooking time...because I didn't have any crescent rolls. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      This was very good! I added some cream cheese and cayenne pepper and some salad supreme seasoning in with the mayo mixture. The cresent rolls make a very nice crust. I did not add the parsley because I did not have any. My husband and 18 year old really loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      Super easy to make, although it did not take quite two cans of crescent rolls as I used a sheet cake pan, 8x12 I believe. I also added some cream cheese to the crab mixture, as well as mixing lump crab meat to the artificial crabmeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      I halved the ingredients and baked a small pan of this delicious recipe for lunch, served with a side salad it was a simple, yet very tasty meal. I used mayonnaise and added a 1/2 tsp. horseradish to the mixture, yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Crab Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.7
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    41%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 22.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 249.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes